Good Eats…

Just a quick post to document today’s meals.  I find posting what I eat on my blog motivates  me to stay on the straight and narrow.  There’s no hiding on the big wide web eh?!?

Breakfast consisted of TOTAL Greek Yoghurt  mixed with Rude Health’s  The Ultimate Museli and a nectrine…a delicious way to start the day.

Lunch consisted of a grilled tofu and mixed olive salad with a banana.  As I’m always peckish in the afternoon a snack is essential this was organic rice cakes topped with sunflower seed butter and strawberry jam/jelly.   The hand full of dates were something sweet to snack on throughout the day if need…its always good to be prepared!

My dinner was my favourite of todays meals.  I adapted slightly the Chicken and Mango recipe that features in Tracy Anderson’s 30-Day Method:  The Weight-Loss Kick-Start that Makes Perfection Possible.  Instead I added peaches and sesame seeds, which made it even more delicious ;D

Peachy Chicken Salad

  • 1 skinless shreaded organic chicken breast
  • 1 peach segmented
  • a large handful of mixed salad leaves
  • 1/3 cup of halved cucumber slices
  • 1 green onion chopped
  • 2 tbsp of sesame seeds
  • a balsalmic dressing of your choice

Enjoy!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Good Eats…

  1. Your salad looks delish! I love chicken and fruit together for some reason!

  2. i love fruit & chicken in my salads – especially peaches and blueberries. i make chicken salad w/ greek yogurt, apples, grapes, and cranberries. mmmm!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

