Pumpkin Love

Whilst strolling down the vegetable aisle at my local supermarket something caught my eye…

This cute looking pumkin.  I’m telling you it was love at first sight…I just had to have it!

So what do you do with such a pretty lil’ thing?… my fav Pumpkin Soup of course.

Ingredients:

  • Roasted pumkin
  • 1 white onion chopped
  • 600ml of good chicken or vegetable stock (this amount will vary depending on how thick/thin you like your soups)
  • 1 1/2 tsp of curry powder
  • 1 tsp of cumin
  • 1 tsp of tyhme
  • pinch of seasonings

Just whizz it all up in a blender…simple! 

I like to top mine with 0% TOTAL Greek Yoghurt and ground flax seeds for some Omega 3 and 6 goodness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

All of your comments make me smile :-)

