Emergency! Emergency!

Okay! So it wasn’t a real emergency, but I ran out of my beloved Almond Butter today.  I’ve become addicted to the stuff!

I have it on my porridge…

on rice cakes as a snack…

…or sometimes I eat it just straight from the jar!

A much needed dash to the health food store was need ASAP!  It was 5.00pm before I left my lab and the store shuts at 5.30pm, so I had to drive like a mad lady into town. 

But luck was on my side and I made it just in time!  I got so many more goodies too. I also discovered Pumkin Seed Butter and Sprouted Wheat Bread, which I have never seen before…can’t wait to try them both out. 

After getting my bag of goodies home I was very happy to see a package with my name on it in my living room.

I’ve been sent some very sumptuous looking Champagne Truffles from Booja Booja to review.  These chocolates are organic, dairy free and cholesterol free and come in the most prettiest packaging.  I will be trying them very soon!

Looking at these chocolates awakened my sweet tooth.   I’ve been interested in creating something sweet and indulgent with tofu for some time and have been tempted to experiment with the Chocolate and Chestnut dessert featured in the Tracy Anderson’s new 30 day programme. 

 

Ingredients

  • 150g of silken tofu
  • 1/3 cup of hazel nuts
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 650g of dark chocolate
  • 1 tsp of pure vanilla extract
  • 3 tbsp of unsweetened dessicated coconut

It turned out a little something like this…

Healthy choco goodness in a bowl. 

It has a creamy mousse-like texture and is del-icious!  Just as good as TA’s I’m sure! =D

Well I’m off to finish my book that I have been glued to for the last few days its amazing and I highly recommend it.

An epic novel about love, betrayal, exile and forgiveness across three continents, India, Ethiopia, and America.

What is the one ingredient that you cannot live without?

Have a lovely weekend everyone!

3 Comments

Filed under Recipes

3 responses to “Emergency! Emergency!

  1. I’m exactly the same; can’t live without almond butter! I buy the Meridian one too but have you tried the organic one? I’m not a sucker for labels 🙂 but love it even more than the other type…
    Like the look of the pudding too; the silken tofu-chocolate combination is always a winner and I think I’m going to have to try it with the nuts too – thanks!

    Eleanor

    • Hi Eleanor,

      No I haven’t tried the organic yet…but I’m sure it’s even more yummy! I adore almond butter and want to try all the other nut butters too. I had half of the tofu pudding last night and it was great!!! 🙂

  2. I think I couldn’t live without sugar! LOL I’m only slightly kidding. I like sweets. But nut butter would be a huge one too. I have some every day as well.

    Those truffles look amazing!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

