Monday Musings..

For me Mondays can be either hit or miss, good or bad, yeigh or neigh.

Why? Let me explain

I think its always good to start with the bad:

  • I’m still in weekend mode and hit the snooze button way too many times at end up running seriously late;
  • I walk around in a zombie like trance until late afternoon trying to recover from Saturday nights festivities;
  • It’s the day that I am most likely to break some expensive equipment in the lab;
  • It always dawns on me that I have a shocking amount of work to get through.

On Monday’s like these all I want is a duvet day.  In fact on Mondays like these I wish that some revolution would occur to make Tuesday the start of the week.

Longer weekend = BLISS!

Now with the good:

  • Mondays set the tone for the week ahead;
  • They are great to start a new fitness regime and nutritional plan;
  • They are a great day to start over…new start, new beginnings.

This particular Monday started off perfectly with a fab but simple breakfast.

Delicious-ness in a bowl! 😀

This Monday whilst taking a break I found that nature was in a giving mood.

This guy was actually very prickly.  I went through some minor pain to get this pic!

I have no idea what to do with them.  Any ideas?

Lunch was also good as I ate the leftovers of the Spiced Tortilla Chips and Red Pepper and Bean Dip that I made yesterday.

Healthy and amazingly simple to make:

Cut the tortillas into tortilla chip like shapes and spread evenly on a non-stick baking tray.

Ok so I got a little carried away with the cutting…

Spray with a low cal olive oil spray and sprinkle with paprika, chilli flakes and a pinch of salt.  Bake for 20 minutes at gas mark 4.

For the dip, simply mixed together half a clove of garlic, roasted red peppers and green beans and a spoonful of TOTAL 0% Greek Yoghurt…

Voila!

Quite a good start to the week! 😀

Don’t forget to check out my great Rude Health Giveaway!!!

What do you like or hate about Mondays?  Do you have any great recipe ideas for chestnuts?

9 Comments

Filed under Recipes

9 responses to “Monday Musings..

  1. I love chestnuts in soup : )

  2. I admire how your food is so clean Jemma and it always look so fresh. I wish I was this crafty in the kitchen! =)

  3. Chesca

    great looking dip!!

  4. I LOVE tortilla chips (but I rarely buy them, because I know I’ll eat the whole bag!) So I might have to try making these! And that dip looks great!

  5. Your food looks simply amazing!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

