One Memorable Meal

Today started out great with a 3 mile run around the park at a freezing 7am in the morning.  It’s getting so cold already, I couldn’t even feel my fingers whilst out. I think a much needed shopping trip is in order for some winter running gear…any excuse to shop! 😀

Enduring the chilly weather was worth it just for the beautiful scenery.

Breakfast was very tasty and has become one of my favourite ways to start the day.

I’m loving silken tofu right now!  It’s such a versatile ingredient and can be used in both savory and sweet dishes:

It also gives a beautiful creamy texture to smoothies too.  I can’t wait to experiment with it some more, the options are endless.

Lunch was simple and straightforward. I had some roasted vegetables that needed to be used up, so in a wrap they went topped with some red pesto…

Afternoon snackage came in the form of a very delicious 9-bar.

It was Alfie’s (the boyfriend) birthday yesterday, but unfortunately he had an exam on his birthday and a presentation to prepare for today.  So tonight we went out for a quite celebration at one of our favourite restaurants The Saxon Mill.

The food is to die for.  If only I could cook like this:

I ate the stilton and pear tart and the sea bass.  I can assure you that there was nothing left on the plate.  It was definitely a meal that I will never forget…heaven!

Do you have a unforgettable meal that you ate in a restaurant?

My Rude Health Giveaway closes tonight.  Be on the look out as I will be announcing the winners in tomorrows post!

16 Comments

Filed under EATS!

16 responses to “One Memorable Meal

  1. Gotta get me some tofu after seeing those pics x x

  2. Wow your food looks amazing! I love silken tofu, I’ve been using it for a while now – I always stock pile it when I’m out shopping – such a great ingredient x

  3. I love peanut butter and banana. That is the best combo ever! And, that wrap looks so fresh and delicious!

  4. Phillychick

    Jemma, the dinner you shared for your boyfriend’s birthday at The Saxon Mill looks and sounds fantastic. Makes me want to hop on a plane to the UK to eat there! 🙂 Can you post the recipes of how you made the breakfast with the silken tofu and the chocolate hazelnut mouse? They both look delish but I am not familiar with working with silken tofu at the moment. Just from reading your blog I decided to give Greek 0% yoghurt a try and am HOOKED. I eat it almost every day. Hoping the same thing will happen with the silken tofu! 🙂

    • Hi Lisa Marie!! I’m so glad that you love the Greek yoghurt its one of my all time favourite things to eat. The recipe for the tofu chocolate hazelnut mousse is already up on my recipe page in the dessert section. The vanilla tofu that I had for breakfast is simply silken tofu, soya milk and vanilla extract mixed in a food processor. It makes a great base for fruit and granola! I will post the exact recipe in the next few days and drop you an email! Thank you for your lovely comments! 🙂

  5. I think the best thing I’ve ate is probably sea bass. It just feels like a special treat when I do have it, and it’s just amazing every time =)

  6. I’ve never had silken tofu before but I might have to try it. I also love PB & apple wraps – delicious.

  7. Okay, your blog makes me HUNGRY!

    I’ve never cooked with tofu, so it’s like a mysterious ingredient to me, now I’m quite keen to give it a go!

  8. Phillychick

    Thanks Jemma!

  9. Your tofu looks yummy. I have not been a big fan of it, but your presentation makes me want to dive in. I better give it another try. Thanks.

  10. Pingback: Sun worshipper… | Celery and Cupcakes

All of your comments make me smile :-)

