So far so good!

I hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend! 😀

I just wanted to say a BIG thank you for all of your wonderful comments for the giveaway entries.  I love blogging and sharing recipes with you guys.  I’m taking all of your comments and suggestions on board so keep them coming-it’s such a fab giveaway!

This weekend I have enjoyed some very delicious breakfasts

Can I just say to whoever created the recipe for quinoa porridge I salute you.  You are obviously heaven sent…its so yummy!

So I transformed this…

in to this…

and this…

I’m now on a mission to restock my quinoa stash.  I’m now a quinoa porridge fanatic. Its so simple to make to and really healthy.  My basic recipe is to use precooked quinoa and warm it through in the microwave with soya milk until it turns into a creamy mixture.  Add what ever toppings that take your fancy.  It’s so versatile the possibilities are endless!

Lunches were pretty yummy too:

Although these were both very tasty my favourite lunch was today’s Cherry and Raspberry Tofu Smoothie

Ingredients

  • silken tofu
  • 250 ml of soya milk
  • 1/4 cup of raspberries
  • 1/4 cup of frozen cherries
  • 1 tbsp of agave nectar (add more or less depending on how sweet you like your smoothies)
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract

My dinners were jammed packed with veggies…

 I also enjoyed a huge burger and fries…the healthy food blogger way of course!

Bun: lightly steamed savoy cabbage leaves

Burgers: Quorn burgers (slightly over cooked :))

Toppings: hummus and a roasted red pepper

Fries: carrots and sugar snap peas

I’m really trying to stick to my November Resolutions.  I ran my last 3 miles of high intensity intervals on Friday to achieve my 20K for the week.  I’ve also been working hard to fit in more Tracy Anderson toning work too.  So far so good!

Now I think I’m going to indulge in huge mug of hot chocolate and curl up on the sofa and finish my book.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

7 Comments

Filed under EATS!, Giveaway, Recipes

7 responses to “So far so good!

  1. Eats look tasty as always! I love quinoa for breakfast, I made up a recipe where the quinoa is cooked with chai tea and then mixed with vanilla, cinnamon and greek yoghurt, its delicious!

  2. I think quinoa porridge sounds really interesting but is something I’ll probably never try because I always forget about it!

  3. I am a quinoa lover too, I use the flakes for my porridge. Thanks for the tofu recipe x x

  4. George B.

    Hello ! Here is my no ice recipe for smoothies. Whole Foods has a great selection of fresh frozen fruits that are all great antioxidants. Take small portions of frozen fruits such as raspberries, strawberries, black berries, and blue berries ALL together with one banana and put in blender. Then add 1/2 to full cup of soy or rice milk. Cover and blast blender to full speed to break up frozen berries and banana until blend is semi thick liquid. With blender going at full speed remove top and drop in lecithin granules, aloe vera gel, Gary Null’s Muscle powder, a teaspoon of Carlson’s liquid fish oil and a squeeze of lemon. You may have to add more milk to avoid a the mud thick constancy. And do not turn off the blender until you have a the top on it. I let it stand awhile so the temperature is not ice cold as cold drinks are not the best thing for you. This sounds like a lot of work. But I do in less than four minutes. The thing is with the frozen berries in the fridge you are always ready for this liquid meal.

All of your comments make me smile :-)

