New Discoveries…

This weekend was a great weekend!

This weekend was the weekend that I discovered these babies…

Pumpkin Green Smoothies!

They encompass everything that you would want from a smoothie: light, frothy, creamy, refreshing…delicious!

I’ve enjoyed them for breakfast and as an afternoon snack…

Green or not so green, these orange delights are simply fab!  🙂

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of pumpkin puree
  • 250 ml of unsweetened soya milk
  • 1 tsp of agave nectar (adjust depending on how sweet you like it)
  • 1 tsp of xanthan gum
  • 1 tsp of macca powder
  • handfuls of spinach/kale/cabbage (to make it a Pumpkin Green Smoothie)

Simply blend it up, add your favourite toppings and prepared to be blown away.

This weekend was also a great weekend as I discovered the joys of Veggies on Toast.

Beans on toast are a tradition but Veggies on Toast could be a revolution.

All it requires is you to fry off some brussel sprouts, green peppers, diced red onion and kale in dark soya sauce and sweet chilli sauce until tender.  Meanwhile, toast some sliced spouted wheat bread and spread with low fat cream cheese or an alternative spread. 

Then voila! So simple, but very yummy!

What food discoveries did you make this weekend?

4 Comments

Filed under EATS!, Recipes

4 responses to “New Discoveries…

  1. This weekends food discoveries have been stuffed squash, vegan spelt pancakes and wholemeal tortillas, so quite a few things! I’ve also just made an amazing curry for tomorrow nights dinner – I can’t wait to blog the recipe! I will be trying out the pumpkin green smoothie variation for sure 🙂

  2. Fun post doll!

    These smoothies look divine! What is the topping on yours??

    I have discovered so many new, fun, and healthy treats that I have made for the bakery I am starting! I am so excited!

    Happy Weekend!

    xxoo

  3. Oh my goodness! I love veggies and I love toast… why have I never put those two together?! Thanks for the inspiration!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

