Christmas wishes…

It’s Christmas Eve people!!! I really can’t wait for tomorrow it’s going to be so much fun! 🙂

My Christmas Eve Eve was very busy, starting with a quick breakfast of a chopped banana and peanut butter on whole meal bread and a huge mug of green tea…

After this I had to rush to the hairdressers to make sure I got there as soon as it opened.  I knew it was going to be busy and take some time with or without an appointment.  Everyone wants to look nice for all of those family pics.  I had nothing exciting done, just a treatment and a blow dry so my hair is now tidy and frizz free.   I then had to dash to the phone shop to pick up my new I phone 4.  I’ve been playing with it non-stop and love it already.  I though I would treat myself to a Christmas gift and so the new I phone it was!!!

I finally made it home and was really starving.  I made myself a quick yoghurt bowl…

I used natural low fat yoghurt as a change from my usual Total Greek yoghurt and topped it with agave nectar, yoghurt covered raisons and trail mix…totally yummy!

I then had the task of assembling my Nan’s hamper as I intended on visiting her and my mum yesterday.  It contained camembert cheese, wensleydale cheese with cranberries, crackers, jams and conserves, chocolate chip cookies, ginger stem and orange cookies, pink and white nougat, mince pies, earl grey tea, Christmas coffee, Lindt chocolate figures, clementines, Guilt Free Ginger Bread Cookies, and a bottle of a non-alcoholic white grape drink.  I think that was everything…

With every Christmas and birthday she always tells me not to spend a penny, but she’s my Nan and has done so much for me.  I couldn’t possibly give her nothing, so Alfie came up with the idea of a hamper.  She was really surprised and loved it, but still told me off for spending my money. Ha! 🙂   The rest of the day was spent at my Mum’s house where I left with a huge pile of gifts.  It was nice taking Alfie to my hometown of Melton Mowbray (home of the pork pie ;)), so I could show him some of the landmarks in my life and memories.  I think he really enjoyed himself too. I also took him to Ye Olde Pork Pie Shoppe where they make those pork pies…

And of course I had to buy him a pork pie.  I don’t know why people find these so tasty, I personally don’t like them.  Although, as I born I was in Melton between you and me I’ll pretend that I do ;)!!!

We got so caught up with visiting my family that we never had lunch.  When we got home I made a quick omelet and topped it with some veggies, sesame seeds, goats cheese and smoked tofu.

I’m just making up a Christmas cd right now that is full of some of my favourite festive songs.  I thought I would share a few…

They are all completely cheesy and dorky, but Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without some festive cheese in song form.

Well I’m going to leave you this side of Christmas and will hopefully post about my festivities in the next few days.  I just want to wish you all a very special and happy Christmas, full of love, peace, fun and cheer!

Merry Christmas! x

6 Comments

Filed under EATS!

6 responses to “Christmas wishes…

  1. you made that basket?! it looks totally professional. nice work 🙂

  2. that basket is gorgeous!! i am horrible at wrapping anything!

  3. The basket looks fab 🙂 I do that for my Nan too (although it doenst look that good) as she has everything she wants, doesnt want trinkets etc cluttering up her home, so food is always a good choice. 🙂
    Have a lovely christmas 🙂

  4. Have a fabulous Christmas lovely lady x x

  5. Hope you had a great Christmas, those hampers look fab!

  6. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, the basket is so beautiful 🙂
    Love, Ruby
    xoxo

All of your comments make me smile :-)

