Cheezy Chips

Hey y’all! πŸ˜€

My week started with a major yoga workout courtesy of Yoga Download.com.  Many thanks for the recommendations on yoga DVDs on my previous post.  I decided to order the MTV Yoga DVD, since some of you gave it some great reviews.  It’s ordered, but taking years to arrive.  I cannot wait to try it out.

I had an amazingly delicious OIAJ yesterday for breakfast…

I’ve had two empty peanut butter jars sitting in my cupboard for what seems like forever and yesterday this one was screaming out to be used.

In the mix was regular oats, chocolate rice milk, water, a mashed banana, lucuma powder, mesquite, ground flax.   I’m glad I waited so long to make a OIAJ as I always forget how tasty they are making me appreciate them more when I do come around to making one.

Lunch today and yesterday has been my Pearl Barley and Green Lentil Pilaf with mixed leaves followed my a bowl of chopped fruit.

Dinner last night was a huge stir fry to use up some of the veggies in my fridge- it’s jam packed at the moment.

This veggie mountain contained pak choi, courgette, carrots, red cabbage, bean sprouts and red pepper in a sweet chilli sauce and topped it with some Chilli Mix and cashew nuts.  For dessert I made a berry fruit smoothie using up some of fruit from another major haul.

I mixed blueberries and raspberries with ice cubes, Kara coconut milk, Sweet Freedom sweetener and xanthan gum, topped with coconut and omega mixed seeds.  This is great on a warm and balmy evening like last night.

This morning I woke up bright and early to get started on my workout: 20 minutes abs and core followed by a 15 minutes lower body workout.  Since it was bright and sunny so early on I fancied a bright and sunny smoothie for breakfast.

Now this is one super sunny tropical smoothie in a bowl.  It included mango, a banana, pineapple, Kara coconut milk, peach and mango coconut water, xanthan gum, lucuma powder and wheat germ.

Additional toppings to make it even more amazingly tropical included Rachel’s organic coconut yoghurt, almonds, dates, goji berries and omega mixed seeds.

LOVED THIS!!! πŸ˜€

After uni I headed to the gym to d my usual Tuesday cardio workout: 50 minutes of cross country intervals on the cross trainer, 10 minutes of interval training this time on the step machine.

In attempt to use up more veggies I thought it was time to hit the huge bag parsnips that I bought reduced last week and make up my favourite sweet potato  and parsnip chips smothered in lashings of Emma’s Cheeze sauce.

Oh my!  Who knew that a non-cheese Cheeze sauce could taste so good?  Seriously if you haven’t tried it yet then get to it!  I served my Cheezy chips with a stuffed mushroom and steamed Swiss chard.

For dessert I turned to an old favourite:

Too good!

I’m currently a woman on a mission to find the perfect cake to bake for dessert for my Easter Sunday lunch.  My family are coming over for a BBQ if the weather holds out, although I do have alternative plans if the sun decides not to play ball.

What are you up to over the Easter break? I’m so excited to cook for my family again as the last time was New Years Day.  I’m intending on relaxing, getting a few bits done around the house, baking and spending time with my family.  Cannot wait!!!

There’s also still time to enter my Pulsin’ giveaway!!!!

33 Comments

Filed under EATS!

33 responses to “Cheezy Chips

  1. All your smoothie/pudding things look so yummy, and also so pretty too πŸ™‚

  2. Wow – that smoothie looks so sunny πŸ™‚

    I’m going home to visit my parents over Easter … and eating a lot of chocolate!

  3. Isn’t Emma’s cheeze sauce just AMAZING?! And this has reminded me that I have a jar waiting to be used for OIAJ! Maybe tomorrow πŸ˜€

  4. Work work and more work! No rest for the wicked! Loving the eats xx

  5. Mmm yummy oats, I wish mine would overflow like yours! Hope you find a great cake to bake πŸ˜€

  6. AHH i love your smoothies! i mean they are seriously gorgeous! i would frame those pictures!

  7. Your smoothies and pudding make me want to eat smoothies every day haha! πŸ™‚

  8. I keep meaning to try that cheeze sauce but always forget to buy silken tofu (or use it up making giant chocolate mousses. Ahem).

    Such summery smoothies! Mango is the one ingredient that truly evokes summer for me.

    xxx

  9. I could never leave an empty nut butter jar in my cupboard, haha! As soon as I see it’s getting close than I immediately make OIAJ so my family doesn’t finish it πŸ™‚

  10. I want your OIAJ! I love how it’s almost overflowingwith delicious – ness.

    Oh , and you seriously make the best looking smoothies ever!

  11. How did you have more than one almost empty nut butter jar?! Mine don’t last more than a minute! I get SO excited to have OIAJ!!!

  12. Now that’s what I call an OIAJ! I’m loving your colorful eats!

    Whitney

  13. I have a weekend much like yours planned – I’ve been asked to make brownies for my family but we shall see!

  14. You know, I bought that MTV Yoga dvd when it first came out and I still use it today, it is the best yoga dvd that I’ve ever had.

  15. Yum! Those cheezy chips look delish! I love nutrtional yeast, it’s great in baked beans too!

  16. It’s supposed to be baking on Sunday so should be perfect for a barbecue! Might have to organise one myself – or find someone else organising one… πŸ™‚
    I had a very similar smoothie with mango and Kara this morning, it must be the effect of the beautiful weather – yours looks so much better though!

  17. stuffedsillysarah

    can you make OIAJ with tahini???

  18. I need to check out this “cheez” sauce! Looks delish! And your OIAJ look super yummy too!

  19. I LOVE when OIAJ is overflowing!! The last one I made wouldn’t even fit and I had to eat some of it out of the pot πŸ™‚

All of your comments make me smile :-)

