Friday Feature: Passion for Fashion

I’m a lover of nutritious and tasty food, but I also have a major passion for fashion.  There is so much that I love in the shops right now, sometimes it is a case of wanting everything.  However, I do possess an ounce of restraint and just browse rather than buy…shame! 🙂

Currently my favourite go-to shops are:

Topshop is amazing for innovative catwalk inspired pieces that are both wearable and affordable (in some instances!).  The clothes are quirky, a little bit different and fun.  I always know that I’m going to walk away with something special when I shop here.

Zara is really rocking the block colouring at the moment in the form of bold prints, floral and simple key pieces.  I love it!  Zara is one of my all time favourite shops.  It has a little bit of everything, wardrobe staples, elegant cuts, basics and bang on trend pieces.  I always find something in Zara.  Of course some of the stuff is a little on the pricey side, but I know that something like a blazer or a simple dress from here will last and last and last. 

I bought this jacket two years ago from Zara.  It was a little pricey and I’ve only worn it a few times, but I know it’s a staple that I will still be able to wear from years from now.
H & M is a must have in every town and city for it’s affordability without compromising on quality.  It’s always full of amazing designs and I always find that in the summer it’s at it’s best.  They also seem to have a quick stock turn over-I go in from one week to the next to find a completely new range of stock!
 
Another favourite of mine is Warehouse. At times they can be a little bit hit and miss, but sometimes you can find some really individual pieces:
 

Recently I’ve been on a bit of a shopping frenzy and have been really getting into my bright and bold colours to mix in with simple neutrals…

I love Topshop jewelry!!!

I’m now on the look out for a new maxi dress, skinny denims, a cropped denim jacket and maybe a new blazer.  I adore fashion as a way to express your personality and how you are feeling, but I think my poor bank balance has other ideas.

What are your favourite go-to shops? Are you on the look out for any key pieces at the moment? 

16 Comments

Filed under Points of interest

16 responses to “Friday Feature: Passion for Fashion

  1. Topshop and H&M are my fave shops, too! I love River Island as well 😀

  2. i LOVEEE TOPSHOP!!! FAV SHOP!! and ZARA!… and H&M but only sometimes.. its hit or miss there!

  3. wonky_monkey

    I love those green Zara trousers you posted! They’re gorgeous and such a nice shape too… I want some vivid skirts and trousers in colours like that, and possibly a new trench coat.

    I have many go-to shops *hangs head* including but not limited to Cos, Whistles, Reiss, Zara, Warehouse, Mango and Oasis.

  4. Oh, I’m so clueless when it comes to fashion (err, and most other things…) I keep reading your blog, Laura’s and SnackFace/PB Fingers from the US in the hope of one day absorbing some of your stylishness, but sadly to no avail as of yet.

    I do love these posts though: it’s nice to see the preferences of others that don’t live in running/sports gear like I do.

    xxx

  5. omg the clothes that you have from warehouse look super super chic! I LOVE that grey shirt/dress you have hanging there! You guys have tots. different shops over there in the UK, but I do love H&M which I think they have over by you too!?

  6. I LOVE H&M! I’ve heard that Topshop is awesome so if I ever make it to England I’ll be sure to put that on my list!

  7. Love the fashion update! I also love fashion (i’m a buyer) but I figured “eat. pray. love. fashion” was a bit overkill 😉

    New layout? lovin it! I need to get a blogroll going, but there are so many good blogs I don’t even know where to begin!

    Have a great weekend!

  8. I love all those shops and actually have that same top from warehouse! We obviously both have fabulous taste!

  9. Oh you are so trendy! I am not into shops much- I like Gap, white stuff and animal clothes. Into the relaxed stuff (although white stuff is pretty too!).
    🙂

  10. H&M, New Look, Dorothy Perkins and River Island are my favourite shops. At the moment I’m on the look out for the perfect denim jacket, a maxi dress, flip flops, summery shoes, a pair of brogues and some more summery dresses cos I can’t have too many! Oh and I’m on a scarf kick too! I really want to start doing outfits posts, but I don’t know how much interest there would be in what someone plus size wears. Maybe I’ll wait a few more pounds!

    • wonky_monkey

      I’d like to see! I don’t think there’d be any less interest in seeing what someone “plus-size” wears, nice clothes are nice clothes and style is, well, style, no matter your size 😀

  11. moveovercelery

    Look at all those darling clothes! I really really wish that H&M had an online store. I’ve only been to one once and that was in Chicago! I seriously thought I walked into heaven..

    My favorite go-to shops are gap, eddie bauer, and banana republic. I like staple stuff. I’m currently on the hunt for some really cute flats, actually!

  12. Faye

    I love Zara, i definately need to add those trousers to my wardrobe! I like H&M too but my local one is really big and abit overwhelming, so now i get the catalogue delivered and then go and pick out my favourites.

  13. I love Zara and that jacket’s stunning! Like the new blog look too 🙂
    I was half-wondering whether to go shopping tomorrow… think you’ve just made my mind up!
    Have you tried ASOS for a maxi-dress? They had some lovely ones last time I looked.

  14. Great fashion post! I love topshop! Especially the one on Oxford Rd..it’s like wonderland in there! My fave black jacket is from Zara too 🙂

  15. Pingback: Friday Feature: Passion for Fashion | PolymerClayLand

All of your comments make me smile :-)

