Thai Taste Review

A few weeks ago I was contacted by Thai Taste and given the opportunity to review their Red Curry Paste.

Thai Taste was founded on the basis there that was a niche in Thai food in the UK.  Although there was plenty of Thai restaurants there was a lack of Thai products to allow customers to create easy and simple meals at home.  The brand prides itself on its authenticity, so much so that all of their products are made in Thailand using high quality ingredients.

I love Thai food, especially red and green curries so I was really excited to try this brand out.  As it goes I never knew that Thai Taste existed, but I sure had fun experimenting with their product.

 

After using many different shop bought Thai Curry pastes and ready made sauces in the past, I found this particular one to be the most authentic in taste.  Others I have bought have been too sweet or salty, but this one seems to have the right balance of both aspects.  For quick meals I found this to be a perfect ingredient as it was a simple case of adding coconut milk to the curry paste and some vegetables to create a speedy and tasty meal.  All the hard work of combining spices and flavours has already been done for you.

Whilst grocery shopping today I spotted a whole host of Thai Taste products in Tesco’s.  Their products range from meal kits, dipping  sauces, cooking sauces, marinades, soups and noodles.  I had to pick up something whilst shopping and the Yellow Chilli Sauce with Ginger caught my eye.

This can be used in stir fries, dipping sauces, soups and salad dressings.  Since I was so impressed with the red curry paste I can’t wait to try this new product out.  Thai taste have a huge collection of recipes posted on their website, including recipes for salads, curries, stir fries and even desserts.

Thai Tastes products are readily available in most major supermarkets, Whole Foods and online.   For authentic and high quality cooking ingredients I found this range to be very well priced.  You can pick up a 200g pot of the red curry paste for around £1.49.  I’ve already seen more products in the range that I want to buy such as their green curry paste, satay peanut sauce and the tom yum paste.

Do you like Thai food? 

Have you tried any of the Thai Taste products before?  What did you think?

11 Comments

Filed under Reviews

11 responses to “Thai Taste Review

  1. Oooh yum, all your meals look great! I haven’t had Thai curry in ages, must make again soon. The only Thai Taste product I’ve tried is that yellow chilli sauce with ginger which I love, hope you do too 🙂

  2. I’ve never actually been to a Thai restaurant before but I love all the infusion of flavors. I love the whole ginger, curry, chili combination. Exotic flavors with heat 😀

  3. Yum – I love Thai food. There’s actually a Thai supermarket near my office and I feel inspired to pay it a visit.

  4. I really love the Thai taste brand, I was sent the yellow chilli and ginger sauce to review and the thai red curry kit. I was already a huge fan of the thai green curry paste which doesn’t contain fish sauce so gets the thumbs up from me – and it makes the best thai green curry!

  5. YES thai food is GREAT! so many flavors! this looks great! never tried Thai Taste!

  6. YUM! I absolutely love thai food! I love making stir frys with thai sauce on it as well 🙂 delicious!

  7. I am so obsessed with curry lately! This looks delicious 🙂

  8. pawsitivelife

    I love thai food because its so flavourfull and mostly vegetarian. I have tried some of the taste of thai products before they ae pretty good but nothing can recreate the authetic experience

  9. I do not really like thai food- it always looks and sounds nice, but not keen on the spices or something. But yours looks lovely

  10. I don’t actually have much experince of thai food…this is something I would like to change!
    The butternut squash curry looks yummy (:
    X

  11. I’ve never had that before but I love curry! 🙂

    Whitney

All of your comments make me smile :-)

