Leamington Spa

Hey Hey!  I hope you have all been enjoying the weekend.  I can’t believe that it is May already- I haven’t thought about this months goals yet so I will share them when I do and my I *HEART* April post will be coming up this week too.

Saturday was just standard for me as I was at work, eats followed suit too!  But today has been nice full of rest and relaxation.  I’ve had a dull headache since Friday and it won’t go away.  I thought better to go on my long run this morning as I thought pounding the pavements isn’t really going to help my already pounding head.  Hopefully it will go away soon!

I spent most of my day in Royal Leamington Spa soaking up the sun and enjoying the shops and boutiques. 

I love Leamington! Literally every shop front on The Parade and surrounding area is painted white, making it look very posh-even Poundland looks high end here!

Oh my! I was really unprepared for today’s outfit picture taking…

😀  But we got there eventually…kind of

Anyways back to Leamington…There is a great coffee culture and it’s full of delis, health food shops, quirky home furnishings stores, boutiques and the regular high street stores.  I was quite taken with a cute boutique called Lilac Rose.

There were so many one off pieces and pretty floral dresses in here. Lots of fun and beautiful handmade jewelry also caught caught my eye, but I resisted temptation and left without a thing.  Although, I was quite inspired by some of the lovely tea dresses that I found in Lilac Rose so I had to go and get me some:

I picked this dress up from Mango.  I loved the unique play on the nautical theme and the use of both jersey and a silk-like fabric.  In my head I had this dressed up in many different ways, with a blazer and cute wedges or a cute navy cardigan. 

This little number is from River Island and I it would look great both dressed up or down.  Not only did I fall in love with the bold burnt orange colour (…addicted to bright colours much?), but I also loved the vintage floral print.  I’m all for easy summer dresses that you can just throw on without a single thought and I think that these dresses serve that purpose perfectly! 😀  Some basic vest tops in grey, white and black were also bought-essentials!

Whilst out I had a lovely lunch in the park, which I picked up from a small smoothie bar called Burst…

They had the most expansive smoothie and juice menu for such a small place.  I chose what they called a Super Superfood Smoothie made from lots of frozen blueberries, blackberries, pineapple.  It was so good and I loved the flavour combination of the berries and pineapple blended together, I will definitely be trying to recreate this at home.  I also ate a gigantic baguette filled with hummus, olives, salad and a sliced vegan sausage-very tasty!

This was super filling as was breakfast this morning…

 

I made a simple socca base using 1/2 cup of gram flour to 1/2 a cup of water sweetened with a little agave nectar.  I topped this with Meridian smooth peanut butter, a pink lady apple, a banana, blueberries and dried cranberries.

Apple and PB.  Banana and PB.  Blueberries and banana.  Dried cranberries and apple.  Some of my favourite flavour combinations all on one plate…YUM! 🙂

I’m hoping to get back to working out tomorrow, headache or no headache.  I’m not sure what has caused it’s 3 day stint, the sun perhaps? It hasn’t stopped be enjoying my weekend though or my food.  The socca breakfast pizza was so delicious!  There is so many different ways to eat socca and so many different flavour combinations that you could put on my breakfast pizza.  What is your favourite way to eat socca? What flavour combinations would you put on a socca pizza, sweet or savoury?

21 Comments

Filed under EATS!

21 responses to “Leamington Spa

  1. Love your outfit of the day! and I am obssessed with that Mango dress, so cute!!!

    and all of your food looks amazing, cook for me? haha 🙂

  2. That first nautique (correct terminology? I have no idea!) dress really is gorgeous, and you’ll look stunning in it. The second one is lovely too, only the first is more original.

    Mmm, your baguette/smoothie combination looks so good. I wish there was somewhere near me that I could get such wonderful vegan food so easily.

    Socca…I don’t think there’s a way I don’t like them, but filling them with soybean hummus and roasted veggies is probably my ultimate combination. I think they lend themselves better to savoury than sweet flavours but that might be my lack of affinity for pancakes coming through: savoury socca seem more like wraps.

    xxx

  3. movesnmunchies

    HOLY CRAP that baguette looks AMAZING!! look at that hummus!! ahhh love!! i LOVE your socca too! its like a crepe!

  4. Omg I looove those dresses!!gorgeous!
    and the food looks amazeeee!!I’ve actually never tried socca! :O

  5. You have a very beautiful style! love it 🙂

    I’ve tried to like socca’s, they just appeal to me.
    Lovin’ all that fresh fruit though. As well as your baguette!

  6. I love the horizontal stripes; the top and the dress are both gorgeous!
    That socca pizza looks so good as well – I don’t think that could be bettered, sweet or savoury 🙂

  7. That dress is way cute, I love it 😀 I have yet to make a socca pizza but I want to asap 😛

  8. Love those dresses so cute and the bagette looks fab! I love my socca breakfast pizzas – I blogged mine a few weeks ago, cashew butter, apple, cinnamon and raisins, so good!

  9. I love those clothes! Your hair is SO pretty- I’m jealous!

  10. Love the nautical dress! We don’t have a Mango store here, wish we did!

  11. I’ve been eyeing up that River Island dress: the colour is gorgeous! I love that Mango dress too! Don’t have a Mango around where I live tho!

  12. Pingback: The Break Up! « Celery and Cupcakes

All of your comments make me smile :-)