The Loot!

Hey! Hey! Hey!  How are we today?!?!? I hope you are all having a fabulous weekend!  🙂

It was so great reading your comments on yesterday’s post.  I’m seriously intrigued by symbolism.  It’s just everywhere, even in our food.  Fascinating, interesting, I love it!  However, I think I will leave cracking the Da Vinci Code to the experts. 😀

Look what was sitting pretty at home waiting my arrival after the gym yesterday…

…my iHerb order finally arrived! I’ve been tracking this package ALL week, because yes I am that obsessed!  I seriously wanted to abandon my experiments and run off home when I saw that the delivery status has changed to delivered! I’ve already had my spoon in the coconut butter and it’s A-MEH-ZING!

Obviously, I could easily sit and eat my way through all of these yummy nut and coconut butters all day, however it would be quite an expensive habit…shame!  So on Thursday for breakfast I delicious yoghurt mess consisting of Rachel’s Organic vanilla yoghurt, passion fruit, fresh blueberries, frozen raspberries and Lizzi’s granola…

Yesterday I made a hearty bowl of oats using my usual 1/2 a cup of oats, 1 1/2 cup of rice milk, 1 cup of water, a pear, blackberries, pea protein-all topped off with some melty cashew butter, maple syrup and some pumpkin mix.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! 😀

My lunch on Thursday was a simple bowl of butternut squash and red lentil soup taken straight from the freezer. I made this a while ago and I can honestly say that it tastes even better than the day actually made it.

Yesterday I had a huge salad using the 5 spice marinated tofu that I picked up the other day.  The mix also included spinach, mixed leaves, steamed broccolini, red pepper and tomatoes.  I made a dipping sauce served on the side using sweet chilli sauce, soy sauce and rice vinegar.

The 5-spice marinated tofu was a random find in the mini supermarket on university campus.  It’s great as they try and cater for all different tastes and cultures with a vast array of world wide produce.  This tofu has the most dense and meaty texture that I have ever experienced from any other tofu that I have tried.  I will definitely be picking this up again.

On Thursday night I got home quite late after my gym workout, so I whipped up a super green smoothie…

…spinach, soya milk, water, hemp protein powder, carob powder, a punnet of fresh raspberries, a frozen banana, honey, lucuma and mesquite powder and xanthan gum.  The peanut flour sauce, cacao nibs and dried fruit and nuts made this smoothie taste extra special.

Last night I was in the mood for another salad.  I get addicted to salads in the warmer months.  My appetite for fresh produce seems to be crazy right now.  This salad included mixed leaves, whole wheat cous cous, cucumber, red onion, tomatoes, red pepper and a mixed Italian antipasti.  I had the most amazing dessert after this salad…

…a tasty bowl of Booja-Booja’s Coconut Hullabaloo dairy free ice cream that I have been asked to review.  This ice cream is out of this world!  The only criticism that have so far is that the tub is way too small!

Just to remind you that this is your last chance to sign up for the Foodie Blog Swap.  The response has been so positive and I think it’s going to be so much fun.  I will be matching you all tomorrow and sending out the emails too.  All the details will be outlined in tomorrows post.

foodie blog swap

I’m stupidly excited about this guys!!!

Well I hope you are all enjoying the weather here in the UK.  It’s untypically warm here right now, but I’m definitely not going to complain.  I’m hoping I will be able to get my dose of vitamin D tomorrow, a relaxing day in the sun would be great.

Have you tried anything from my iHerb loot?  What did you think?

What are you up to this weekend?

20 Comments

Filed under EATS!

20 responses to “The Loot!

  1. Great loot! I’ve tried them all except the bees knees and the puffins (my order is on the way). I have the normal version of the cookies and cream (not the whey one) but I guess they taste the same. I know you are going to love all of this stuff! Dying to try the booja booja!

  2. Your Iherb order looks pretty much PERFECT!! I need to get some Puffins. Yum!!

  3. Awesome loot! I’ve tried pretty much everything but the PB (allergic) and the spiru-tein, and loved it all 😀 Coconut butter is ah-maze-ing and I’ve just started experimenting with coconut flour in baking, and love that too.

    Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  4. Whooo nice loot!
    I’ve tried DCD, the amazing grass, puffins, and the coconut flour/butters. All of which are freaking amazing of course 🙂

  5. I have only had dark choc dreams which is amazing 🙂
    Enjoy!

  6. Wohoo, you got some awesome loot! I’m in the US and I would love to be in the foodie blog swap! Sounds like so much fun!

  7. OMG WHAT! they have pb&co!! WCW IS AMAZING!! IM SO JEALOUS!

  8. Woohooooo it finally came!! 🙂 I NEED PUFFINS. SO jealous. I’m making another order soon..my bank is hating me..and the Spirutein cookies and cream is definitely my fav so far – great choice!
    Oooh where did you get the Booja-booja?! It sounds yum!!
    This weekend I’m just chilling, baking of course 😛 and shopping 🙂

  9. DCD and PB Puffins are the BEST!!! You snagged some good loot!

  10. Bronagh

    What a great haul you got! I’m especially loving the pb&co nut butters, I’ve only tried the smooth & crunchy varieties that tesco used to stock and they are by FAR my favourite nut butters ever!! Your salads in this post all look so fresh and delicious, summer on a plate 🙂

  11. Ohhh my gosh, I literally have all three of those pb&co jars in my pantry! I LOVE all three flavors!!! I think DCD is my favorite, but it’s definitely a close race!

  12. I’ve run out of coconut butter and so can’t wait for mine to arrive from iHerb! I could eat the whole jar at once too – but I didn’t like the Cacao Bliss as much as I thought I would…
    I’d love to try those puffins too; pb cereal sounds amazing – and I can’t believe how good the ice cream looks!

  13. I am so jealous of your Loot! I think I’ll have to order my own loot soon!

  14. I just got your email about the foodie swap- I hope it’s not too late to join! I’m about to send you an email 🙂

  15. runyogarepeat

    Your loot looks amazing, especially all the coconut goods! I can’t wait for the foodie swap.

  16. Oh, I am SO jealous! I’ve tried Coconut Flour, DCD and WCW (years ago when Whole Foods in the UK used to stock it) and they’re all gorgeous. Coconut flour is particularly wonderful in green monsters with cocoa powder.

    Enjoy your wonderful goodies.

    xxx

  17. You know I’ve never actually shopped on iHerb. I tend to find that the various health food shops around me in central London do enough stuff. But maybe it would be cheaper online…

    I’ll also be watching out to see what you do with that coconut flour, as I’ve had some for ages and never actually used it!

  18. ohhh, what an amazing delivery!
    I’ve tried the dark chocolate and white chocolate peanut butter, they’re both gorgeous (:
    And I love coconut flour, but haven’t ever had that brand. Mmmmmm, enjoy all of your yumminess! xxxx

  19. stuffedsillysarah

    loving the expertly arranged broccoli salad 😀 x x

  20. You ordered some great stuff i wanna try it all! x x

All of your comments make me smile :-)

