All Shopped Out!

Hey y’all! 😀

Happy Friday! I’m so happy that it’s the weekend again!  My week has been neither here or there, nothing particularly exciting, but this weekend I have lots to look forward to!  Tomorrow night is Alfie’s Grad Ball which includes a 5 course formal dinner and then I have a wedding to go to on Sunday.  Since this weekend is going to involve lots of rushing around I thought I would take today off from studying and have a laid back day shopping, getting my cleaning out of the way and getting ready for the weekend.

My relaxed day started with a trip to the gym very early in the morning to get it out of the way.  I did a 30 minute run on the treadmill followed by 30 minutes across the cross trainer, step machine and the bike.  Also, I got in an abs and core workout too. 

Now a super shopping trip requires a some kick ass fuel, so for breakfast I had a huge bowl of my favourite cereals all mixed together.  I was in a bit of a fix and didn’t wanted to eat everything- so I did!

This bowl included Lizzi’s granola, Kashi Go Lean Crisp, Peanut Butter Puffins a chopped apple, frozen blueberries and oat milk.  This bowl is full of my favourite cereals.  The Kashi cereal is lovely and PB Puffins really need no explanation- PERFECTION!

I picked up some awesome things in Birmingham.  There is just so much choice and so many shops, I didn’t know where to start…

I love this coat so much!!!!  The fact that it was reduced from £100 to £50 makes me adore it even more.  I’ve tried it on a thousand times already and the tailoring is lovely.  Once on the bottom half of the coat fans out like a full skirt…

I was also going to buy a navy blazer from Zara, but thought that I would save that as a treat for next month.  Of course with all that shopping I had to eat, so I picked up 2 salad pots from Marks & Spencer’s and snacked on a tonne of fruit.

Once home and after unpacking my shopping haul it was time for dinner…

This seriously was a huge salad.  It included mixed salad leaves, steamed broccoli and cauliflower, courgettes, butternut squash, tomatoes and crunchy bites with a tahini dressing.  The dressing as made by mixing tahini, water and some sweet chilli sauce…yum!

For dessert I whizzed up a small bowl of Choco, PB and Nana Pudding.  I haven’t had this in ages and I’m so glad that I made some tonight.  I had totally forgotten how much I love it! 😀

I’m dying for the sunny weather comes back so I can wear all of the summer clothes I have been buying.  Hopefully it doesn’t take too long to return.  This weekend is going to be really busy, but so much fun!  🙂 

What are you up to this weekend?  What was the last bargain that you picked up on a shopping trip?

16 Comments

Filed under EATS!

16 responses to “All Shopped Out!

  1. I love your fuelling up for shopping – definitely needed! The coat’s gorgeous and I love the necklace.
    The best bargain I’ve got lately is a pair of Victoria Beckham jeans, reduced from about £270 to £50! I was so chuffed – didn’t care that they were a bit too long!
    Have a brilliant weekend, sounds like it’s going to be great 🙂

  2. runyogarepeat

    That Forever 21 dress is adorable! I’m so glad I saw this post too because now I really wanna make that PB, nana, & choco pudding. The last deal I found were workout capris at TJ Maxx for only $15.

  3. I am literally drooling over your breakfast here. Everything in that bowl is my IDEAL breakfast, seriously!!
    Gosh, you picked up some gorgeous things girly! You have amazing style I have to say. And that coat is such a bargain – a tailored coat is a staple for any fashionable girl as it’s always going to be in style.
    Whenever I’m out and about I always go to M&S for lunch because they do nice stuff!
    This weekend I’ll probably go shopping, to the market..nothing special! Sounds like you have a great weekend lined up, hope you have a wonderful time!!

  4. That clutch is SO pretty! So is everything you bought. Adorable!!

    That breakfast looks amazing–love all the mixes of cereals!!

  5. I loved that PB ice cream too…if only I could be trusted with a jar of ‘real’ peanut butter in the house!

    I wish I had some spare cash to order from iherb! Sadly I am terrible at budgeting so no Puffins for me. Your pic makes them really tempting though.

    Have an amazing week-end 🙂

    xxx

  6. those are some great outfits Jemma! I really liike the blue patterned dress. 🙂

  7. It’s awesome that you’re fueling up for shopping. And boy, what a haul! Those are so cute, I love the coat! Yummy pudding, I have to say 🙂

  8. Oooh! Love the floral cami – so cute! And the Russian doll earrings….and the coat…..well everything! You have great taste! 🙂

  9. I love all those clothes! I just snagged two dresses at 9 dollars each a thrift store. I love a good deal 🙂

  10. All the clothes are so pretty- I especially love the Forever 21 dresses and earrings. The starfish jewlery is so pretty too!

  11. Good buys!

    I love those M&S sprouted beans salads, they’re my fave!

    This weekend we’re away with friends and then the husband’s brother’s coming to stay on Sunday evening. Busy, busy, busy. It’s a bit stressful though as I could have done with this weekend to catch up on my dissertation; I’m so far behind!

    Hope you have a great weekend x

  12. Puffins look so yum! And a cute name too!
    I love that green cardi 🙂

  13. Lovely purchases, I especially love that coat, what a great bargain! My last bargain was the navy ultra wide leg pants I got from topshop reduced from £40 to £25 – I love them! Hope you have a great weekend 🙂

  14. Love your new accessories! I was just given a bag of beautiful hair accessories from my client she is a jewelery designer and totally hooked me up, so I didn’t even have to spend a penny. Thats what I all a bargain! x x

  15. Sweet Potato Sarah

    I love the beautiful prints on the forever 21 dress, so gorgeous. How were the m&s salads? I always think about picking some up but they can be pricy and i chicken out haha!

  16. I love the stuff you got from Forever 21. I don’t normally head over to the Bullring as I work in a shop on the highstreet and see them as the competitor!! ;). But I think I’m definitely going to have to check it out! I can’t remember the last real bargain I got because I buy most of my clothes with my staff discount!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

