I *HEART* June!

The end of the month is drawing near already!  Where does the time go?  This means it’s time to go back and draw out the positives from the month.  I love doing these posts as they allow me to focus on all the good things that has happened rather than focusing on the nasties.  It really helps me realise that the month really wasn’t that bad after all…

1.  The start of the month saw the Foodie Blog Swap come together.  A BIG thank you to everyone that has taken part, it’s been so good seeing everyone receive their swaps in the last week or so.  I think I will definitely have to run this again in the future.  Keep an eye out for my round up posts in the next few weeks.  I know some of  the swaps are still coming in- I can’t wait to see what you all get.  Ooooh and don’t forget to post up the pic of your swaps too! 🙂

2.  My first ever WIAW!

Peas and Crayons

I can’t believe that it has taken me so long to join in all of the WIAW fun!  I love reading other bloggers WIAW’s so I thought that it was about time that I did my own.  There’s only 2 more days to the next WIAW…excited?! Jenn is a genius for dreaming this up! 🙂

3.  This month saw my first giveaway hosted by one of my blog sponsors this month, Nakd!

Source

Congratulations to the lovely winners Ellen and to Vivoir!!!  I have something pretty amazing lined up for next month, so don’t miss out on that one!

4.  I had a great time meeting up with fellow blogger Emma who lives just a little way from me.  We had a fab lunch at Wagamama’s and just talked about blogging related stuff and life in general.  It was so much fun meeting up with another blogger.  None of my friends really “gets” my blog so it was nice to talk to someone that actually understood and who knows what almond butter  is.  Ha!

5.  My first iHerb order arrived! 

Yayyy!  I’ve finally tried everything in my haul and I love it all.  I’ve already got my next order(s) lined up for next month.  I think there’s an iHerb obsession going on here.

6  I’ve enjoyed lots of new and yummy food this month…

7.  One of the biggest highlights of the month was when Alfie passed his med school finals and attending his grad ball… 

…there was also a wedding that same weekend!

8.  My copy of The Happy Herbivore arrived that I won in CCK’s amazing giveaway!  It’s jam packed full of some amazing recipes that I have been drooling over already.  I can’t wait to find the time to try them out!

Source

9.  Yesterday I ran my first ever 10 mile run.  It felt amazing when I hit the 10 mile mark.  I’m still really chuffed about it!

June has been an AMAZING month!  I think there is a chance that July may be even better…I have some exciting things lined up! 😀

How has June been for you? What has been your highlight of the month?

22 Comments

Filed under Points of interest

22 responses to “I *HEART* June!

  1. Gosh girly, you certainly have had one amazing month!! Just WOW. 🙂
    June had been great for me too! I’ve broadened my eats more which is always exciting, of course there was the blog swap, I’ve had time to focus on me and my health more, I’ve been baking like crazy which I love…yeah it’s been good 🙂

  2. YAY what an awesome month for you!! I LOVE the HH book (it’s all about the single serving brownie!!) And your food looks SO good (carrot cake soft serve yummm!)!!

    Highlight of my month…getting to RUN again!! 😀

  3. The Teenage Taste

    Wow! Sounds like June was an excellent month for you, Jemma! Let’s hope it carries over to July too! I cannot wait for the upcoming giveaway! 🙂

  4. I can’t believe it’s nearly the end of June already! It sounds like it’s been a great month for you and your food looks amazing 🙂
    Seeing your iHerb order has seriously tempted me into ordering some stuff myself … maybe after payday!

  5. WOW you really have had an amazing month!!!
    Highlight of my month…passing my exams! 😀 AND the foodie blog swap 😉

  6. I’m happy that you’ve had a good month!
    Somehow managed to miss out on the swap, no idea how I let that happen?!
    Highlight of this month for me has just been feeling more positive (:
    xxxx

  7. June has flown by can’t believe its July this week! x x

  8. Well done on the run 🙂 What a fab month for you!
    I have spent June recovering from the marathon I suppose, but I have had some lovely times with friends and family, I loved the bloggie food swap (thanks again for organising it), and have been making new recipes with my food processor 🙂

  9. Hi! I just discovered your blog ( blog newbie here-haha) I guess that was my June highlight! I finally started my own blog. I love the idea of food swap Fridays and blogger meet up 🙂

  10. June was an incredible month for you! Oh my gosh, I just realized it’s almost over, too. It really flew by!

  11. 10 miles?! you rock girl!

    and you and alfie make the cutest couple! congrats to him! I’m so sad i missed the foodie swap but if there’s ever another i’m so in! I hear bloggers raving about it all the time =)

    love you like woah! so stoked to see what you have in store wednesday!!!

  12. yay for the 10miler – proud of you! i must order from iHerb soon 🙂

  13. vivoir

    Oh you look so happy with Alfie at the grad ceremony 🙂 I think maybe that’s why you’ve enjoyed all the other aspects of it all so much… you’ve been on a months that’s an ‘up’ and filled with positivity 🙂 It makes it easier to enjoying it all so much more!

    May July bring more of the same!

  14. What a fun month. Can’t believe the whole month get went so fast!

  15. June has been SUCH a fun month for you, whoa!! I can’t believe it’s almost over!!!

  16. Congrats on the 10 miler!! That is so hardcore….. Gah.

    I did a post on the swap!! : )

  17. The blogger swap literally made my week last week! It was the most fun package I’ve ever gotten!! Thanks for organizing 🙂

  18. Lenna (veganlenna)

    So many great things happend in your life in June! Congrats on them 🙂
    My June was good, especially because I know it was my last month at work – holidays coming in just a couple of days 🙂 And I finished my last exams in my PhD. studies, so it really made my June better 🙂

  19. Looks like you’ve had an awesome month! June has been fab for me too, looking forward to a great July 🙂

  20. Wow! That’s so much good stuff. We are all really happy for you, so thanks for sharing!

  21. Pingback: Friday Feature: Goal Setting! « Celery and Cupcakes

  22. Wow, congrats on the run, and all the food looks amazing! First time visit, but I love your positive energy! Very fun read! Have a great weekend, and thanks for posting!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

