WIAW VII

Happy WIAW lovelies!

I swear it was only yesterday that I did my last WIAW link up post.  Bah! Who cares…lets get ready and go party!

Peas and Crayons

My WIAW got off to an awesome start with my usual mid week run.  I managed 7 miles in 1 hour and 7 minutes.  I checked my 10K time which came in at 59 minutes and 11 seconds.  Almost one minute off my Race for Life 10K time.  I for one is glad to see the back of that annoying one second.  I was totally happy with this run.  I can feel myself progressing each and every time I go out to hit the pavements-such an awesome feeling!  🙂

*Green Smoothie Alert*

Yes another green smoothie was consumed for breakfast.  I just can’t get enough of these things at the moment.  This little number included spinach, mango, strawberries, blueberries, ice cubes, acai and pomegranate coconut water, hemp protein powder, maca powder, mesquite, xanthan and guar gums.   Toppings include some delicious agave, vanilla and almond granola, shredded coconut and dried cranberries.  And I may have gone back to sprinkle on just that little bit more granola too.

Lunch was a gorgeous salad enjoyed outside in the sunshine.  I used a mix of rocket and watercress, red pepper, steamed asparagus, walnuts, olives and some Italian antipasti. I made a lovely dressing form a frijolemole dip that I picked up whilst grocery shopping and loosened it up by adding some water.

The frijolemole dressing tasted amazing.  It’s made using a mix of chick peas and cannellini beans and spices such as cumin.

In the afternoon the snack monster reared it’s beautiful head in the form of a mint chocolate chip Luna bar (NOM!) and a pink lady apple.

Dinner tonight was a lovely red Thai veggie curry served with brown rice- a perfect quick and easy meal on this fine and sunny WIAW evening.

Since my veg box was delivered today this was just perfect.  The veggies included romirio peppers, courgettes, carrots, onions and mushrooms.  I just used a red Thai curry paste and added some coconut milk and soy sauce.  Roasted edamame beans and coriander was also added for extra flavour.

Oh, and on top of all that lots more melon was consumed in between!

I hope you are all having a fabulous week! 🙂

What is the best thing that you’ve ate today?

What foods are you craving at the moment?

43 Comments

Filed under WIAW

43 responses to “WIAW VII

  1. Lenna (veganlenna)

    That Thai curry looks awesome!! I want some, please! 🙂
    The best thing I ate today? Probably chocolate with 95 percent cocoa content – tasty! 🙂
    Currently I am craving blackberries and ginger tea. And tart summer apples 🙂

  2. Well done on the run – getting under an hour is a real milestone 🙂
    Your salads always look so delicious!

  3. Yey, I love how your runs are improving! And your meals looks so delicious! Asparagus is just the most beautiful and yummi veg ever!
    The best thing I ate today is in fact roasted asparagus with a yum yum raspberry dressing!
    Im craving grains, and Im working so hard on getting them into my everyday diet! I had oatmeal this morning, and my body was so happy about it! Other than that I always crave lots of fresh produce and chocolate 🙂

  4. The best thing I eat always seems to be breakfast… eggy oats with banana, almond butter, and pudding. I can’t get enough of that meal 😀 As for what I’ve been craving, lately it’s been a lot of fruit, almond butter, and chocolate.

  5. Errign

    I’m craving dinner, which is going to be baked chicken and roasted asparagus & carrots, but I think 4:30 pm is a bit early to eat dinner.

    Your eats are making my stomach rumble though -love thai curry!

  6. vivoir

    def my flax omelette wrap (you’ll find my recipe on-site) done in coconut oil and filled with chicken and mushrooms 🙂 Oo plus my daily peanut butter with carrots fix is always a winner, never ever get bored of it!!

    yay!

  7. can you PLEASE make me food! it all looks amazing!

  8. I shouldn’t have but ooh so good.
    The best thing I ate today was a Soy No Whipp Mocha Coconut Frapp from Starbucks!
    I am having a horrible craving for some Almond Butter at the moment haha.

  9. HOORAY for watermelon on National Watermelon Day!! ❤

  10. So many yummies, I think I want it all 😉

  11. Gahh I wish I could tolerate green smoothies, but they gross the heck out of me! At least the ones I have tried to make…
    Yours looks so good though, I should attempt one again 🙂
    What a rather perfect way to celebrate National Watermelon Day

  12. Yum, everything looks so delicious in this post! I’m currently craving green smoothies but lets be honest when am I not? 🙂

  13. Excellent on the run 🙂
    I had a watermelon obsession last week. Well, basically I bought one which looked small but turned out to be big, so I had to eat it to use it up. But it was delicious.

  14. Peanut butter always peanut butter! x x

  15. Mmm thai curry is one of my favourite go-to meals.
    Great work on the run, your blog always make me want to go out and run!

  16. Wow, that curry looks FABULOUS. Seriously. Also, I feel like your green monster is sort of like Mexican mole…made with the thought “what ELSE can I throw in here?” in mind. 😉

    [The Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Luna Bars are simply candy. I don’t know how they can masquerade that deliciousness as something “healthy.”]

  17. I always crave breakfast foods, but right now I’d love some curry!!

  18. mmmm, your salad looks so good!
    best thing I’ve eaten today hmmm…sprouted wheat bread with almond butter and goji berries, I think! Very simple, but perfect!
    Now fancy watermelon!
    xxxx

  19. I love thai curry and yours looks so tasty, that salad is a beast too!
    I always get hungry reading your posts hehe 😀

  20. Your food always looks so yummy! I crown you the green smoothie queen 🙂

  21. I need to move in and do your dishes so you’ll feed me =) Hope you had a fab WIAW Jemma! xo

  22. Mmm… love watermelon! I actually had some yesterday too! 😀

  23. Yummy! I’m craving your thai dish!! I love all thai foods, especially their curry. 🙂

  24. The melon looks so good – great picture, and congrats on the run time – that sounds brilliant!
    Best thing I ate today was a dark chocolate-sprinkled coconut Mullerlight yoghurt – amazing 🙂

  25. Congrats on that awesome run! That’s so far!

    This post is giving me a craving for curry. It’s been ages since I made that!

  26. loving the melon…best thing i ate today? a kashi chocolate carmel turtle bar 🙂

  27. YUM that all looks SO good! I’ve never seen that Luna Protein flavor before! I looooove curry (and all Indian food!) The best thing I ate today was my green smoothie this morning!

    I’m craving a homemade pizza… and it’s definitely on the menu tonight!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

