Lazy Sunday

Hi all!  I hope everyone is having a great weekend.  🙂

I can’t believe that the weekend is almost over already.  It takes all of that time to come around and then *poof!* it’s gone just like that.  Despite work yesterday and popping along to my friends wedding reception today has been quite lazy and relaxing.  I’ve had a lovely lie in, pottering in the kitchen and getting bits done around the house.  My family also came to visit for tea and lots of Lemon Cupcakes were consumed-recipe to come!

This morning in my attempt to make my meals more simpler and cleaner (cupcake aside! 😀 ) I started my day with a delicious avocado green smoothie:

It included a frozen banana, spinach, half an avocado, hemp milk, water, hemp powder, camu camu berry powder, maca powder, xanthan gum and guar gum.  This tasted heavenly!  I love how the avocado made the texture of the smoothie even more silky smooth.  It tasted even greater when I poured on some huge nuggets of Dorset Cereals strawberry and raspberry cereal…yum!

Lunch was a salad plate made using romaine lettuce, yellow pepper, cherry tomatoes, carrots and olives.  I topped the salad with a delicious shop bought frigemole dip and had a side of toasted sour dough bread.

I wanted to go for an afternoon run because of my lie in this morning.  It was really lovely out as the sun had decided to come out and it was perfect for a gentle afternoon run.  I ran 5.5 miles in 52 minutes. I wasn’t really pushing myself during this run so actually found it really relaxing…loved it! 

To refuel I made a quick meal of stir fried aubergine, mushrooms, sweet corn, broccoli, green pepper and smoked tofu in a sweet and sour sauce with some steamed kale:

This made a lovely light meal, which is exactly what I wanted.  Although I did steal a few of Alfie’s roast potatoes too, I’m all about balance after all! 🙂

Well now I’m off to enjoy the rest of my weekend by heading off to the cinema to watch One Day.  Of course I’m taking some snackies along with me and taking some homemade cinnamon popcorn with me after seeing Laura make her own it’s so much cheaper than paying the high prices in the cinema. 

The last film I watched at the cinema was the last Harry Potter movie.  There’s nothing really on that is floating my boat at the minute besides the Inbetweener’s movie that Alfie has already seen, so One Day seems like my best bet.  I will let you know if it is any good.

Have a great evening lovelies!

What are your favourite munchies to eat whilst watching a movie?

Have you seen any good movies recently?

27 Comments

Filed under EATS!

27 responses to “Lazy Sunday

  1. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I love your “clean and simple” meals, they all look so sinfully delicious I would never believe how healthy they are 🙂
    My fave munchies are actually diced apples and carrots and baked beet chips. I am going to see the new Jane Eyre movie tonight, I hope it´s good 🙂

  2. emma

    I love Ben and Jerrys at the cinema, it’s a real treat! But it always gives me a tummy ache afterwards.
    I saw One Day this week, I hadn’t read the book so didn’t know what to expect. I was a little disappointed by it, watch out for Anne Hathaways accent!!!

  3. Hope you enjoy whatever movie you decide on! I love home made popcorn, as you say so much cheaper and healthier than the bought stuff. I had an avocado green smoothie this weekend too! I love how creamy they get 🙂

  4. If I’m being naughty I love the pick & mix at the cinema – so expensive though! I usually just take a snack bar along with me, but homemade popcorn is a brilliant idea 🙂
    I saw One Day recently and I really liked it. Peter is a softy though and didn’t like the ending!

  5. Munchies are a must for movies. I love popcorn the most, especially with coconut butter and cinnamon, or butter and nooch. Hope you have a great time at the movies! The Help was the last one I saw, and I really liked it.

  6. My Mum really wants to see Jane Eyre, and I’ve heard some very positive reviews of it 🙂

    I actually don’t eat when watching films: I like to concentrate on either the food or the movie. My simple brain can’t deal with both 😉

    Glad you had a relaxing run!

    xxx

  7. Lazy Sundays are the best! I love munching on popcorn at the movies, especially homemade. I add a dash of coconut oil, nooch + stevia + mini chocolate chips to mine for a special treat!

  8. I’d like to see the film, loved the book!
    Lazy Sundays are always good, although know what you mean, where’s the weekend gone??
    Your smoothie looks as amazing as always and that Dorset crunch on the top looks delicious 🙂

  9. umm okay mouthwatering food AS USUAL!! love your smoothie bowls..ugh so jealous i can’t make it the way you do haha

  10. Sounds like a great weekend! I love relaxing runs- cleans my mind better than anything! And long walks- thats been my favorit lately!
    The last time I went to the cinema, I saw Bridemaids- and I LOVED it! 😀 I would see it again and again if I could!
    Havea great week<3

  11. Your food looks lovely- that smoothie is such a pretty colour.
    I don’t normally have food in the cinema (sometimes I smuggle something in)- I do like popcorn but not the stuff covered in toffee- too crunchy!

  12. Thank you! No the toffee popcorn is far too sweet for me.

  13. I reallyyyy would love to see the Inbetweeners movie, but I doubt it will be released in the US anytime soon. Oh well, I’ll have to get it on Netflix a year from now 😦

  14. I always take snack with me to the cinema! It varies really, just whatever I happen to have in, I think last time was cherries! When we were younger we used to pop our own pocorn all of the time, I might have to give it a go again!

  15. Yum, that cinnamon popcorn sounds fab! I love cinnnamon stuff 🙂

All of your comments make me smile :-)

