Blogiversary GIVEAWAY!

Happy Monday!  I hope you had a fab start to the week.

Believe it or not Wednesday last week marked Celery and Cupcakes first birthday!!! 🙂 How it came around so fast I have no idea, but it did and I’m so happy that I’m still posting up on here after all this time. 

happy-first-birthday1729493 Source

I did have a little bit of a reflective and had a look back over my old posts.  It was quite funny looking back at my very early posts and seeing how the blog has progressed and changed directions, you can read my first proper post  here.

Entering the realms of blogging has been one of the best things that I’ve ever done.  Not only do I appreciate being able to share my passions with people that have a similar understandings I also appreciate the most amazing friends that I have met along the way.  I have been inspired, motivated and truly touched by everyone’s stories and blogs that I have come across this past year.

For everyone that has commented, tweeted, emailed…THANK YOU! For everyone that has just stopped by for a quick read…THANK YOU!  I want to say a BIG thank you all for your support, sharing your stories and for simply being so amazing!

Of course every birthday deserves a little celebration and as a heart felt token of thanks to you guys I’ve put together a little gift for you to mark Celery and Cupcakes birthday:

DSCF1148

DSCF1151

DSCF1153

The prize includes:

  • Plamils Dairy Free mint dark chocolate
  • Nakd Cherry Raisins
  • Nakd Berry Delight
  • Nakd Cocoa Delight
  • Nakd Pecan Pie
  • Nakd Cashew Cookie
  • Munchy Seeds Pumpkin Mix
  • Larabar Tropical Fruit Tart
  • Bear Peach Yo Yo
  • Bear Blueberry Yo Yo
  • Bear Strawberry Yo Yo
  • Carob covered raisins (totally addictive, I warn you now!)
  • Be Fruity with Fig
  • Be Fruity with Strawberry
  • Booja Booja Raspberry truffles

There are four ways to get your hands on all of these delicious goodies simply…

  • leave a comment on this post stating what is the best thing that you love about blogging
  • follow me on twitter and tweet “come and join in @celery_cupcakes Blogiversary giveaway celebrations!
  • Like my Celery and Cupcakes Facebook page
  • link back to this giveaway in your blog post.

Each action counts as a separate entry and please leave a comment for each one as I wouldn’t want to miss one out when I count them all up.  The giveaway will end on Saturday 1st October 12pm GMT with the winner to be announced on Sunday.

And let’s take this birthday party WORLD WIDE PEOPLE!!! Oh yes! 🙂

177 Comments

Filed under Giveaway

177 responses to “Blogiversary GIVEAWAY!

  1. the best thing about blogging is meeting such lovely people!

  2. denise xx

    happy 1st birthday jemma,i love to read ur blogs,u are an inspiration to us all,keep it up xx

  3. Yay! Happy birthday to your blog!! 🙂
    What I love about blogging is that Ive met so many amazing people that I can relate to and that are so nice!

  4. I already like you on Facebook 🙂

  5. already follow ya on twitta!

  6. What i love most about blogging is the supportive and beautiful community of fellow bloggers you meet that you wouldnt have ever known otherwise ❤

  7. happy blogiversary! Isn’t it crazy how quickly it goes by? Beyond meeting some of the nicest people and being part of this blogging community I also love having an outlet to share my thoughts, opinions and recipes as well as (hopefully) helping others along their journey to health.

  8. i love blogging because i love coming up with recipes and connecting with others with similar interests!

  9. already liked the facebook page!
    ps happy one year, and here’s to many more!

  10. The best thing about blogging is definitely the community!

  11. Emma

    I don’t have a blog but LOVE reading them. I like the way that people share nice pics and interesting thoughts in an informal way : )

  12. Agnese

    I really like your approach to healthy living. Love your recipe ideas 🙂 ESP the ones involving

  13. Agnese

    Especially the ones involving peanut butter 🙂

  14. kabochafashionista

    Aw happy blogiversary!! How time flies!! The best thing about blogging is definitely feeling like I’m in a community of amazing people with similar diets and interests and being inspired by them! It’s also fun to get excited about the same things that your typical ‘normal’ person wouldn’t hehe! 🙂

  15. kabochafashionista

    I follow you on Twitter and tweeted! 🙂

  16. sarah

    What I love about blogs , especially the type of category that your blog falls under, is how everyone is so passionate about a healthy life . The sharing of recipes , experiences, workouts , nutritious food, general life , accomplishments etc , really sparks an excitement to nourish and treat my body as best I can:)
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    Xxx

  17. the best thing about blogging is meeting all the wonderful people (like you!) hearing their stories, theirs challenges, struggles, accomplishments and goals. it can be very inspiring. i’ve also found a way to release my thoughts and passions and it’s with people who understand and feel the same way.

    i love reading about others lives.

    happy birthday celery and cupcakes!

  18. i liked you on facebook (actually already had) ♥

    thanks for doing the giveaway!

  19. I love blogging because it gives me a creative outlet.. and allows me to communitcate with adults.. who have the same beliefs as me (a nice changeup from the 7 year olds I teach every day!)

  20. Wow 1 year old how exciting! The best thing about blogging is the opportunity to interact with like minded people. I think the support is brilliant, plus of course all the fab ideas and recipes and things like that 🙂

  21. Congrats!! The best thing about blogging is that it has helped me get more creative in the kitchen!

  22. Yay! Happy 1yr to you! x x x

  23. I already like you on facebook

  24. Happy 1 year!! So exciting! I love blogging because I get to meet people from all over the world!

  25. now following you on twitter & have tweeted

  26. My fav thing about blogging is my blog is a mental health based blog where i can use an alter ego and say all the things that are on my mind without worrying what other people will say or how they will react.

  27. Just tweeted about your giveaway!

  28. I love two things about blogging best: one, the people. You meet some amazing, some crazy, some kind, some kind of weird, interesting great people that you might not have otherwise met. Two, it’s a stress reliever! It makes me feel good and relaxed.

    Congrats to you! You inspire me! 🙂

  29. Happy 1st Birthday! I love blogging because I feel normal reading about other people like me who are interested in healthy living.

  30. I love blogging because of all the support you get from everyone in the community – it’s awesome 🙂

  31. Pingback: A Weekend Away. | Meager Pumpkin on the Mend

  32. the best thing about blogging is connecting with everyone and making new bloggy buddies!

  33. Pingback: Best Season Ever! {Pumpkin Recipe Round Up!} | lactosefreelizzie

  34. Kie

    Congrats! I’m sure this is the first of many years.

  35. Stacy

    Blogs can be such an inspiration and a wonderful way to learn about other cultures, foods, and ways to stay fit. Blogging is definitely an art – they have really made me appreciate good writing and photography.

    Happy Birthday to Celery and Cupcakes! You are amazing!

  36. Ashley

    The best part about blogging (as a reader) is the amazing recipes along with being able to identify with other people living similar lifestyles, having similar struggles and sharing similar joys…Congrats on the anniversary & thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  37. Ashley

    I like you on FB

  38. Naomi

    The best thing about blogging is being able write about what you love and finding people who share that interest and are appreciative of you for sharing your take on it.

  39. I think the best thing about blogging is obviously the connections with all the likeminded people, and second to that is discovering new yummy food!

  40. Kristy

    I love how I can stay so much more easily on top of what’s going on with my friends through blogging.

  41. The best thing about blogging is how it makes me see the high points in every single day. 🙂

  42. Best thing about blogging? All the amazing people I’ve met and the whole “community” feel that blogworld has!

  43. I love the connections I have been able to make with other people! But I also love getting to be myself and using it as a fun, de-stressing hobby!

  44. Iris Lee

    My favorite thing about blogging is that you get to share everything – good, bad, or in between – with people who have different perspectives. You never know if something you say will inspire someone to leave a thoughtful comment or if you’ll make a difference in their lives!

  45. the thing I love most about blogging is the amazing support from other bloggers, as well as all of the fabulous connections I’ve made.

  46. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Cobgrats on the anniversary! And what an awesome giveaway! 🙂 I love how blogging introduced me to so many amazing friends and improved my knowledge in health, fitness etc. I feel like I am a part of something huge 🙂

  47. I love love love the community and learning about new food stuffs!!

  48. I follow, of course. I can’t believe it’s your blogaversary already! I don’t know when mine is, I should really check that, haha 🙂

  49. and I’m following you on facebook as well.

  50. Rachel

    happy anniversary! I like u on facebook already! i love reading blogs for all meal inspiration and recipes-plus you encouraged me to eat smoothies!!

  51. buttonss - Cherie

    The best thing about blogging I have found so far is the people!!
    I have met so many amazing people, I just wish I could meet them all in person. Who knows, one day!!!

  52. buttonss - Cherie

    Liked your facebook

  53. buttonss - Cherie

    Tweeted

  54. Happy blog birthday! I love blogging for being able to share my passions and inspire others 🙂

  55. I follow you on facebook, twitter etc!

  56. Errign

    I love the community BEHIND blogging the most 🙂 Happy blog birthday!

  57. Just found you on Twitter! 🙂 The best thing about blogging is the relationships I have formed with people I would never have known otherwise. The advice and support I get from them is remarkable!

  58. Happy Blogiversary!! Fabulous competition 😀 The best thing about blogging is that community feeling and speaking to others that are just like you 🙂 Bloggers are lovely people x

  59. I already follow you and just tweeted 🙂 (@racheledwards6) x

  60. I’m not a blogger, but the best thing about (reading) blogs is learning and being inspired.

  61. Cecilia

    Oh man, I love all these goodies~~ Back to your question, my favorite thing about blogging is probably, being able to connect with people with similar interest from all parts of the world, introducing good eats to one another and so much more! thanks for the giveaway!

  62. Happy 1 Year Anniversary!
    I have been a long time blog reader, particularly health/food blogs but only recently have I started my own journey as I now feel like I have a voice.
    I have to say in the short space of time I have been blogging, the best thing about it is the people who take the time to comment or even just read – it’s that sense of community & knowing that there are people out there who are supportive of the same interests. It makes me proud to be a part of that.

  63. Ali

    I don’t have a blog, but I would love to win! I love reading blogs and getting ideas for great recipes and workouts! Love your site!

  64. Ali

    Just liked you on facebook

  65. Ali

    Tweeted from @bergyali!

  66. cl

    Blogging is fantastic because it allows you to learn so much more and expand your horizons! And communicate safely and effectively with people all over the world!

  67. Katy Aubrey

    The best thing about blogging is sharing thoughts and ideas with people you’ve never met!! I love it! X

  68. Katy Aubrey

    Tweeted about it!! I’m not on FB and don’t have a blog … Yet! Xx

  69. hey:) happy blogiversary! my fav thing about blogging is that I ve met so many great people that we share the same interests. It also helps me stay focused on my goals!

  70. I love the sense of community, friendship and support created through blogging! 🙂

  71. I like your facebook page
    karen scammell

  72. jenandberries

    Liked your facebook page already ;P

  73. jenandberries

    I love the sense of community and understanding between bloggers. I love having a voice and having people who are genuinely interested in what I’m interested in listen to that. Thats the the top peak of making friends, sharing workouts and finding loads of exciting recipes!

  74. Happy (blog) birthday, congratulations! Here’s to lots more years 🙂
    The bit I like best about blogging is “meeting” so many great people, I love it!

  75. The best thing about blogging is the people you get to connect with!

  76. Blogging has made it possible for me to “meet” some amazing people! Nice giveaway!

  77. sally

    Even though I dont have a blog myself, I enjoy my daily ritual of reading all my fave blogs and it feels like one big community of like minded people : )

  78. This has to be the most amazing giveaway ever! Favorite thing of blogging: definitely the other amazing bloggers like yourself!

  79. Pingback: WIAW…The Apple Factor! « Celery and Cupcakes

  80. Bronagh

    I don’t have a blog myself but I love reading blogs (especially all the UK ones) as they’ve given me so much inspiration for new recipes and workouts etc. It’s like my daily evening ritual to check everyone’s blogs for updates and sit on the couch with a big cup of tea reading through them all.. love it 🙂

    Congrats on the blog birthday!

  81. Bronagh

    I already like your facebook page 🙂

  82. Caitlin

    Even though I don’t have my own blog (yet)..I love reading them, because I can relate to people much more!

  83. Shelby

    I don’t have a blog but I LOVE reading them… especially yours! 🙂 Happy blog birthday!

  84. I already like you on FB 😀

    xxx

  85. such a great giveaway! I LOVE the community and the encouragement i get from other bloggers- they show me Jesus every day!

  86. The thing I love best about blogging is feeling a part of a community – one that has such awesome, amazing, accepting people.

  87. Happy birthday! 🙂

    (I’m not entering the competition as I’m allergic to a lot of the prizes so it wouldn’t be fair on the other’s if I won!)

  88. Best thing about blogging for me is the sense of community and communication – I still have fond memories of Manchester 🙂

    xxx

  89. I have also just Tweeted!

    xxx

  90. Sünne

    Though I haven’t started a blog yet (I’ve been thinking about it for a while now) what seems most amazing to me is the support and friendship among bloggers. As a reader, I like seeing there are people thinking just the same way as me out there.

  91. The best thing about blogging is definitely the people! Loved the Manc meet up 🙂

  92. Rebecca

    I don’t blog, but i love reading blogs because it’s like i already know the person and am able to have something to read besides books so this counts as my reading :)! also i find the best recipes on many blogs

  93. Rebecca

    I’m already following you on twitter and i just tweeted about this amazing giveaway!

  94. Rebecca

    I have already liked your facebook page!

  95. I enjoy showing the work of talented craftspeople, as well as meeting new artists who share their talents, insights, different perspectives and experiences, etc.

  96. What I love about blogging is reading YOUR posts! You are just so amazing! 😀

  97. Gina

    Blogging gives us insight into ourselves and others through sharing our inspirations, motivations, strengths, fears and vulnerabilities. It connects people on a whole new level of personal and shared experiences, plus the bonus of delicious recipes are just awesome!!

  98. Hmm..the thing which I love most about blogging? Well, as a non-blogger myself (and kinda contraversially so! 😉 hehe!),I am grateful for all the wonderful people I’ve ‘met’ and friends I’ve made through the blogging community 🙂
    ❤ you all! 😀 ..including your wonderful self, m'dear – and this fantabulous giveaway (thank you!)

  99. Tweeted! (..and already following, naturally!! ^_^)

  100. ..aaaand, I already ‘like’ you on Facebook! 😀
    x

  101. Katie

    The best part is the inspiration blogs give! I don’t have the time/commitment to start one myself but I love the frequent updates!

  102. Katie

    I like you on fb 🙂

  103. The best thing about blogging has to be all the love and support from readers – I’m pretty new to the blogosphere but already the response has been overwhelming and I’m so grateful.

  104. …and I know like you on FB! 🙂

  105. The best thing about blogging is talking to like minded people! Happy blog birthday 🙂

  106. The best thing about reading blogs and posting is we are able to share stories or ideas that can help eachother out in so many different ways.

  107. Jordan

    The best thing about blogging is being able to make a connection with other people over shared struggles. The blog community can be so supportive.

    jordan.dunne21@gmail.com

  108. Jordan

    I like you on Facebook already 🙂

  109. Pingback: I *Heart* September « Celery and Cupcakes

  110. beautyinthebalance

    The best thing about blogging is ‘meeting’ so many like-minded people!

  111. beautyinthebalance

    I already like you on FB!

  112. beautyinthebalance

    I follow you on Twitter and I tweeted about your giveaway!

  113. the best thing about blogging is “meeting” lots of wonderful people that have all sorts you knowledge and experience you just can’t find anywhere else!

  114. I’ve tweeted as alison_ds

  115. and I’ve liked your facebook page – Happy Blogversary!

  116. The best thing about blogging is making great friends with similar interests and being able to talk about what you love on your own space of the Internet.

    Great giveaway and happy blog birthday! x

  117. I already follow you on Twitter so I just tweeted the link xx

  118. I liked your FB page a few days ago.

    Thanks! xx

  119. Carolyn

    My favourite thing about reading other people’s blogs is how I feel like I have a connection to bloggers without actually knowing them! Haha! I always have someone to talk to about my weird eating habits!

  120. Justeen

    What I love best about blogging is that you get to connect with so many other bloggers who share your love of deeelicious food!

  121. The best thing about blogging is meeting great people like you with such wonderful content in their blogs! Happy 1st Blogiversary! My 2nd Blogiversary starts tomorrow!

  122. Great giveaway! Happy Blogiversary! 🙂

    The best thing I love about blogging, as most people have said, is the community spirit – not just on the actual blogs, but also on Twitter – I love being able to have random chats about peanut butter and discovering things like iHerb and great recipes 🙂

  123. Charlotte Katherine

    i like how blogging has taught me to be more positive about myself, all the other bloggers are so happy and full of life, they’ve taught me to value little things more 🙂

  124. Pingback: October Indian Summer « penny for your health

  125. Charlotte Katherine

    Posted about it hereee http://wp.me/p1ElC6-29

  126. Charlotte Katherine

    Tweeted about it here! http://twitter.com/#!/charlottekath

  127. Charlotte Katherine

    Liked on FB under charlotte taylor-ashfield 🙂

  128. I love all the new blogs and recipes I can read when blogging 🙂

  129. Jana

    Congratulation on the anniversary. What I like about blogging? It’s like like having friends with shared interests:).

  130. Pingback: Feeling thrifty « Celery and Cupcakes

  131. Pingback: Blogiversary giveaway WINNER! « Celery and Cupcakes

  132. Niamh B

    My favourite thing about blogging is how geography is no barrier and how you learn things from others. 🙂
    Happy Blogiversary! 🙂

  133. Shirle

    hi! i’m personally too lazy/busy to keep up with running a blog, but i really enjoy reading them! i feel like i learn a lot from blogs whether it be informational articles or just new foods/recipes. a lot of things i like to eat have been inspired by blog-reading and most of the time, people think i’m weird for some of the things i eat, haha.

All of your comments make me smile :-)

