I *Heart* September

WOW!  Where did this month go??!

To be fair September has been the best month for me as it’s had it’s ups and downs for one reason or another.  Although it can be hard sometimes I’m never been one to focus on the negatives and find it much more healthier to focus on the positives, which is one of the main reasons I like to do these “I *HEART*…” posts at the end of each month.  There is supposed to be a pot of gold at the end of every rainbow and rather than focusing on all of the bad stuff I’ve been found some nuggets of gold speckled throughout the month:

Source

I started to reassess my grocery spending and decided to go back to basics with some Budget Busting Meals.

*High Protein Three Bean Chilli*

*Chickpea and Red Lentil Curry*

Lil’ old C&C made it to ONE whole year old marked by a Blogiversary giveaway!

I’ve been in love with the recent Indian summer in the UK.  It’s now Autumn and I have a tan, you just cannot beat British weather.

My blog was also shortlisted for the Cosmo Blog Awards 2011

…Ahhhhhh!  This has to be the pinnacle of my September.  🙂 I still can’t believe it and words will never express how grateful I am to everyone that nominated.

I’ve also been making headway with my thesis and almost re-edited my first chapter, kept up with my regular workouts, sold lots of old clothes on eBay to make some extra cash and also maintained eating healthy but balanced food.

For October I hope to:

  • continue to make progress with my thesis
  • concentrate on strength training based on the NRoL workout
  • focus on reigning in my food budget
  • construct a professional CV targeted at a career in research science
  • listen to and be kind to my body (a post coming up on this soon!)

This month I’m excited to announce and say a big thank you to my new blog sponsors Vita Coco.

vita coco

I love their products and had the opportunity to review them last month.

Another new sponsor is the amazing Viva Pure who are offering 7% discount off your order with discount code vp7:VP_logo_tag-_NEW Current sponsors Pulsin and the lovely Gina a fashion blogger over at The Seventh Letter are continuing to sponsor the blog this month.  And I’m also really happy to announce the return of Nakd this month too.  I have a great blog sponsor giveaway coming your way this month so watch out for that.

If you are interested in promoting your blog or business on Celery and Cupcakes then you can read more on my sponsorship page and contact me at celeryandcupcakes@gmail.com.

How was September for you?

Do you have anything exciting coming up for October?

11 Comments

Filed under Points of interest

11 responses to “I *Heart* September

  1. Lenna (veganlenna)

    I love your approach! There´s no use in focusing on the bad things, it is always much better to remind ourselves of the good things that have happend. My September was exciting, because it was filled with a lot of new stuff to deal with. Fingers crossed for you with reaching your October goals 🙂

  2. Big ole month for your blog! Love your I Heart approach :), oooh I know this indian summer is amazing, seriously a godsend and everyone around me seems to be complaining about it!!? We have MONTHS of crummy weather, live it up I reckon. Great October goals, I’m inspired to make my own now, especially after reading your the strength training one.

  3. Looks like a great month! 🙂

  4. Hurrah for September (especially the last couple of days with this stunning weather) and a big hurrah to your happy September post x

  5. I love your round-up posts! September has gone by so quickly, but you’ve packed a lot in. Congrats again on the Cosmo nomination – good luck 🙂

  6. September was a great month! 🙂

  7. I can’t believe how fast September has gone by! Thanks for the VivaPure code 🙂 Good luck with your October goals. x

  8. love your october goals. it is always great to remember we DO need to listen to our bodies.

    <3333

  9. Sounds like a brilliant September – congratulations on being shortlisted! That’s so good 🙂
    Great goals too … hope it’s a lovely October!

  10. awesome month girl! love the chili–looks so warm and yummy!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

