Tuesday Favourites

Happy Happy Tuesday everyone!  I woke up in such a positive and upbeat mood this morning and nothing has managed to dampen my high on life feeling at all.  Doncha just love days like these?

Since I’m in such a crazy and super-duper deliriously supercalifragalistic-expialidosous (yes I took it there!) mood I thought I would share just some of the things that I have been loving recently. So here it goes!

1. Almond, Pear and Pumpkin Green Smoothie

DSCF1781

I made this this morning for breakfast and it really was heaven in a bowl.  It contained 1 chopped pear, 1/3 cup of cooked pumpkin, lots of spinach, 1 tsp of almond extract, ice cubes, water, rice milk, hemp protein powder, maca powder, camu camu berry powder and gums topped with buckwheaties, homemade cashew nut butter (I’m out of almond butter) and a drizzle of honey.  Too good!

2. All things festive…

festive

I just love everything about Christmas ever since I was young.  This year I have started early and began buying my presents at the beginning of last month.  I also have my cards and gift wrap at the ready as I picked them up at a bargain price from work-it just had to be done!  Christmas is on it’s way and I can’t wait!

3. The dark and gloomy nights…

autumn nights 

…great for curling up on the sofa with a warm mug of tea a good book or your favourite DVD.

4. Madre Labs Cocoa Cardio courtesy of Laura’s giveaway…

IMG_0725[1]

…I had my first taste of this last night and I love it- so rich and bitter!

5. Apples and pears…

apples

…I just cannot get enough of them at the moment!

6. Another favourite snack of mine right now is squash topped with peanut flour sauce…

IMG_0718

…freakin’ addictive!

7. Celebrating the Autumn…

DSCF1610

…with Halloween and Bonfire night just passing I am embracing all that is Autumnal right now.

8. Brogues…

IMG_0723[1] 

I never thought that this style of shoe would suit me, but after picking these up in New Look I really like the preppy look they can bring to an outfit.

Well I think that’s it for now, I’m sure some others will pop up as we make our way through the month. What are you loving at the moment?

Also don’t forget to enter my international Linwoods giveaway!

*All original sources are available by clicking on the picture.

28 Comments

Filed under I Heart...

28 responses to “Tuesday Favourites

  1. ahhh I LOVE those shoes!
    yay! for good moods 😀 and good days!!

  2. Squash topped with peanut sauce sounds awesome, since I’m addicted to sweet potatoes + almond butter! 🙂

  3. I’m feeding off your festiveness, I’m a bot bar-humbug at the moment but getting there 🙂

  4. Your smoothie looks really yummy! I am starting to feel festive too 🙂

  5. That almond pear pumpkin smoothie sounds yum! Glad you like the cococardio, its delicious isn’t it 🙂

  6. Glad you’ve had a good day – I’ll have some of that modd if you’ve got any spare! I’m impressed you’re so organised about Christmas; I haven’t started thinking about it yet 🙂

  7. Er, that’d be “mood” not “modd” 😉

  8. I really like the look of brogues, but I’m not sure that I’ll find any to fit my wide feet – I’ll have to have a look around.
    I’m impressed that you’ve started Christmas shopping – I generally don’t start until December – I’m not very organised!

  9. I just bought some really cute brogues I love love love them : )

  10. I love those shoes! I’m just not sure I have any outfits I could wear with them!

  11. Errign

    I’m loving mid-day naps, running and getting home in a month!

  12. I am loving my morning breakfast bowls of the usual soya yoghurt, cereal and fruit, I’m addicted. Also, this week we put our winter duvet on the bed and I am loving how cozy and warm it is. The only thing is it makes it incredibly difficult to get up, especially for my early shifts!

  13. I love any kind of festive holiday/seasonal decor! And squash (especially kabocha) with any type of peanutness=amazing!

  14. The Teenage Taste

    Love your favorites, Jemma! I get so excited whenever I see festive holiday decorations in the stores. I love the holiday season! 😀

  15. Great favorites Jemma! The squash with peanut flour is a rather delightful idea 🙂

  16. I love Christmas so much, but I literally don’t want to know anything about it until the last couple of days of November, at the very earliest. Christmas decorations in supermarkets from September onwards makes me shudder, and I had to spruce up my cafe for Crimbo last night and it is overkill! Trying to blank it out until December, haha. Really love those shoes you have from New Look though. And I have to try & get hold of some peanut flour. Dips, ahoy!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

