Guest Post: The Secret Life of Kelsey

Hello loves!  I have another brilliant guest post for you from the lovely Kelsey!  I do love hosting guesting posts on the blog as I think it’s a great way to meet new bloggers.  You can also check out my own guest post  on Sarah’s blog Welsh Girl Eats.  

So sit back and enjoy!

Hey! I’m Kelsey from The Secret Life of Kelsey. My blog is a combination of my babysitting and teaching adventures, new recipes I’ve tried, product reviews, and my fun life in general.

clip_image002

I love fitness and eating healthy! I thought I would tell you all about my fitness routine. I am NOT a runner. Yes, you read that correctly. I am nota runner…and you know what? That is OKAY! Some people truly enjoy it, but it’s not for everyone. I love working out and have TONS of fun mixing up my fitness routine without running in the mix.

I LOVE working out. I was a little obsessed with it at one point in my life. You can read about that here.
I have definitely changed up my routine to include some FUN classes and I have never been happier! My favorites are Dance it Out, Zumba, and Spin! I am not a natural dancer by any means, so Dance it Out and Zumba are my outlet. I just go in there and not have a care in the world what others think of me. I also like to SING along while I’m dancing! 🙂

clip_image003

Check out these action shots my mom caught! haha! 😀

clip_image004

I also strength train 3 days a week. Muscle is awesome! I know a lot of women are nervous about getting bulky, but trust me, you won’t! Strength training is a great way to create a lean, toned figure. I do a few sets of arm and ab exercises. I get enough work on my leg muscles from SPIN and the other cardio machines throughout the week, so I don’t do leg strength workouts.

clip_image006

Here is my typical fitness plan for the week:

Monday- SPIN and Strength training
Tuesday- Stair Stepper 10 minutes and Elliptical 30 minutes
Wednesday – Zumba and strength training
Thursday- Stair Stepper 10 minutes and Elliptical 30 minutes
Friday- SPIN and strength training
Saturday- Dance it Out
Sunday- REST DAY

What’s your favorite fun workout?

Do you follow a fitness routine or just go with the flow?

4 Comments

Filed under guest post

4 responses to “Guest Post: The Secret Life of Kelsey

  1. I love your blog Kelsey! Great guest post 🙂
    My favorite fun workout is dancing and weight lifting. Riding my bike is pretty fun too but I dont do it often and its too cold out right now. I dont follow a fitness routine..I just go with the flow and it works for me! 🙂

  2. looks like my kinda workout plan! go girlie!

  3. Zumba is definitely one of the most fun workout classes! I also love Body Jam, one of the Les Mills classes!

    I agree, switching it up is the way to go!

  4. That looks like a great workout week! I like to have a plan in place too and my fave fun workout has to be body pump!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

