I *HEART* 2011

Hi all!  I hope you all had a great evening celebrating the arrival of a New Year!

Beautiful-happy-new-year-2012-in-different-styles-1_large

It’s time to say a big farewell to 2011 and hello to 2012, but WOW!  What a year 2011 has been!

DSCF3175

Last year saw my lovely Alfie graduate from medical school celebrated with an awesome Grad ball

Florence_2011 430

….I got to visit Italy for the first time and had a so much fun exploring beautiful Florence

Florence_2011 452

…where I got to attend and present at my first international neuroscience conference…

 

I was extremely honoured by the fact that my blog was featured on the Channel 4 Food Website

DSCF7554

… I ran my first ever 10K for Race for Life and  ran a new PB of 1 hour and 1 pesky second :)

DSCF9194

I had the best time blogging for Alpro Soya at the Summer Sundae Weekender

IMG_0479

…the Notting Hill Carnival was also a highlight in 2011…

blog meet up

I had the best day ever and met the most wonderful girlies at the bloggers meet up in Manchester

phil Jem

C&C got shortlisted at the Cosmo Blog Awards and I got to meet the lovely Phil

DSCF3315

DSCF1705

There were lots of weddings

foodie blog swap

The Foodie Blog Swap was born…

DSCF1345

There was also the creation of lots of yummy Budget Busting Meals

DSCF1908

Recently I got back form my trip from Florida and New York! 

Last year was also great as I plucked up the courage to share my story and my baby nephew was born.  But, on top of all of that 2011 was the best year EVER as it was year that I got engaged!

DSCF1779

Well I feel truly blessed for such an amazing year and 2012 looks just as exciting already.  I am aiming to…

  • finish up and go and get myself a PhD

  • kick start my career in science or wherever my heart takes me

  • plan, plan, plan our wedding- setting a date is imminent…eeek! 😀

  • run another 10K for Race for Life

  • continue to eat nutritious and delicious food.

  • enjoy life and everything that it throws my way!

 

Sending you lots of love for a Happy New Year!

Jem x

What made 2011 special for you? 

Have you made any resolutions for 2012 or do you not bother?

12 Comments

Filed under I Heart...

12 responses to “I *HEART* 2011

  1. What a year you have had! I’ve enjoyed reading all about it too!

    You really are stunning girlie… You look like a film star in all your photos… Even after running a 10k!

    I look forward to reading your future blog posts already!

    Happy new year!

  2. You’re going to crush that pesky second in your 10K time for 2012, I know it 😀

    It has been a great year for you indeed – long may it continue, and I can’t wait to start reading about your wedding organisation because I think with your sense of style, it’ll be great!

    xxx

  3. I hope you have a wonderful 2012! I’ve enjoyed reading and being able to share your life adventures! To many more this years!

  4. What a fantastic year you’ve had, by the sounds of it 2012 is going to be amazing for you too!

  5. Oh my gosh you had a fantastic year!!! And you and the fiance are ADORABLE. Like seriously too cute 🙂 Love it!

    Happy New Year, girl! I hope 2012 is fantastic 🙂

  6. Sounds like you’ve had an amazing year! Happy new year and I hope you have a wonderful 2012 – I’m sure you will! x

  7. That pesky second! You will take it down this year for sure 🙂
    What a lovely upbeat post, and bring on 2012! Happy new year.

  8. What a brilliant year! And I’m sure that 2012 will be even better for you with your wedding (eek – exciting!) and finishing up your PhD 🙂
    Happy New Year!

  9. I love this post – what a fantastic year you’ve had 🙂
    Florence is stunning isn’t it!
    You’ve been to some really exciting events last year, I hope you get to go to as many this year!
    And you know how excited I am about your impending wedding 😀
    You too are gorgeous together!
    Good luck with everything this year – you deserve a wonderful year!!

  10. Happy new year, Jemma! Hope 2012 is even better than 2011 🙂

All of your comments make me smile :-)

