Week one DONE!

Hello lovies! 

Well I guess this marks the end of the first week of January.  I did find it pretty hard to get back into the groove of the old routine after the Christmas holidays and my 2 weeks in the States, even my workouts were a struggle.  But, all in all I think I did pretty well.

Monday: Rest Day

Tuesday: 30 minute HITTS on the treadmill, strength workout 1, 5 minute cool down on the bike

Wednesday: 4 mile run and abs and core work

Thursday: 15 minutes of intervals on the cross trainer, strength workout 2, 5 minute cool down on the bike

Friday: 30 minute hill climb on the cross trainer, 20 minute of intervals on the bike and step machine, abs.

Sunday: Yoga and blogilates podcasts.

The Autumn term at uni starts on Monday, which means that Body Pump is back. I missed it so much! I can’t wait to feel the burn again and shake up my work out routine with some new classes. I was thinking perhaps re-introducing spinning, but may just try something completely different.

I’ve still been getting stuck in with my cleaner eats too.  Here’s just a few…

IMG_1100

Buckwheaties with a chopped banana, apples, dried cranberries and Sun Butter

IMG_1107

Apple, ginger, lemon and spinach green smoothie.

IMG_1112

A chocolate protein smoothie: vegan chocolate protein powder, a banana, almond butter, honey, water.

IMG_1117

Homemade popcorn with peanut flour, salt and cacao bliss sauce. 

100_6325

Mixed leaves, wholewheat cous cous, olives, red cabbage, carrots and hummus. 

After such tough week I thought I would take it a little easier today and even took a trip to the Cathedral for service this morning. 

IMG_1123

IMG_1119

The Cathedral really is beautiful and full of Medieval artifacts and designs.  Afterwards I headed around the shops to see what was about.  I did buy to some new PJ’s from Primark.  I’ve just washed all of my bed linen and love that feeling of clean sheets and fresh PJ’s.

I’ve also been in the kitchen cooking up a batch of my High Protein Three Bean Chilli and some other bits to see me through the week.   I’m so excited about tomorrow as hopefully we are going to look around some potential wedding venues…excited! 😀

Did the first week of January go well for you? What have you all been up to this weekend?

I hope you all have a great week!

20 Comments

Filed under EATS!

20 responses to “Week one DONE!

  1. Looks like a lovely week 🙂
    How beautiful is that cathedral?! Getting any ideas for the wedding from it? 😉 hehe!

  2. Mmm – all those eats look delicious and very healthy!
    The first week of January has actually been very good for me – I hope it carries on that way!

  3. Your salad with hummus looks so good to me right now, argh wish I could eat solid foods right now!

  4. Those pictures look like spring! Sounds like a great week of workouts – and food – great way to start the year 🙂
    And I’ve got clean sheets tonight too; love it!

  5. I love that cathedral,it looks so wonderful! 🙂
    My week has been pretty nice,I really think I was sort of successful lately,haha 😀
    I hope you’re feeling better with your cleaner eats and everything; have an awesome SECOND week of January,girl! 😉

  6. Mmm, if you were running a clean eating camp for January, I would be the first to sign up. The hummus salad and buckwheat/sunbutter combination particularly catch my eye. I had a similar salad for lunch, only with GF bread and not couscous 🙂

    I always like running past Durham Cathedral – there’s something about the architecture that sends me into a daydream…I actually ran into a tree once while gazing up at it!

    I don’t think you’ve done ‘pretty well’ for your first week…I think you’ve excelled 😀

    xxx

  7. First week back was exhausting, but I made it! I actually found my exercise routine to be the easiest bit of it all! You’ve made me crave houmous now!

  8. Your eats look so fresh and flavorful! Nice array of dishes 🙂 Hummus needs to be in my life right now… thank you for the reminder to go and eat some!

  9. Looks like you had a great first week of January! I love the cathedral. Wish we had ones like that around here!

  10. I’m actually relieved that the first week is over so that I can get back into the swing of things. Have a great week!

  11. Your hummus salad and popcorn look so good! I think the first week of January is always the toughest but it sounds like you’re already back into your routine 🙂 x

  12. My first week has gone great I have lost all my christmas/december weight gain and now just to lose the rest!

  13. Some lovely looking food there.
    I thought being off work I would be tempted to pick at more foods (no time to eat when I am at work) but actually I have been eating pretty healthy things, just a shame I could not do any exercise to go with it.
    Have fun wedding planning 🙂

  14. Well done on your first week of January! I had a rubbish first week of January, travelling, starting back at work, more travelling etc.
    This week is more relaxed and I plan to get on it!

  15. Sounds like you’ve had a great, balanced week! Nice. I love visitng cathedrals and churches- there’s a tremendous amount of peace and tranquility that I’m yet to experience anywhere else.

    Hope wedding venue hunting went well 🙂 x

  16. Yummm that popcorn sounds amazing!!!! 🙂

All of your comments make me smile :-)

