Happy Pancake Day!

After my gym workout this morning I whipped up the perfect refuel breakfast…

IMG_1533[1]

IMG_1534[1]

Obviously it had to be pancakes considering it’s Pancake Day!  I made my Chocolate Spelt Pancakes, but this time I used the new chocolate flavoured Kara coconut milk in place of soya milk and also used soya flour instead as I was out of spelt.

IMG_1531[1]

They were simply gorgeous!  I topped them with almond butter, chocolate hazelnut sauce using Justin’s nut butter and added mixed frozen fruit and a chopped banana.

IMG_1540[1]

 I wish it was Pancake Day everyday!

Of course the perfect acompliment to pancakes is tea!  I made a huge mug of Pukka Herbs  Revitalise tea, which I have practically living off recently after receiving a lovely selection of winter teas from Pukka Herbs to try.

IMG_1547[1]

I received boxes of Revitalise, Liquorice and Cinnamon and Three Ginger.  I have really enjoyed all of the flavours that I have been sent.  The ginger flavoured teas have been great for sniffly noses and a cold.  The Revitalise tea a much needed afternoon pick me up or a good way to give yourself an energy boost in the morning.  There is a tea for every mood and anytime of day in the Pukka Herb tea range.

I’m a big fan of herbal teas and Pukka Herbs is one of the brands that I tend to buy.  Their blend of herbs and flavour combinations are second to none.  The herbs used in their teas are all organically grown and are fair traded.  Their collection of  teas spans a vast range of different flavours so there is something for all.

Another great thing is that they are readily available and can be sourced in major supermarkets and health food stores, priced at approximately £2.25 for 20 teabags.

Luckily as on of my blog sponsors for January the lovely people over at Pukka Herbs have given me 4 sets of teas to giveaway, which includes boxes of Revitalise, Liquorice and Cinnamon and Three Ginger teas.

To win the opportunity to taste these tasty teas then please…

  • leave a comment on this post stating what is your favourite flavour of tea
  • follow and tweet about this giveaway ensuring that @celery_cupcakes is in the tweet!
  • like Celery and Cupcakes on Facebook
  • link back to this giveaway in a blog post

Each action counts as one entry so please make sure that you remember to leave a separate comment for each giveaway entry.  This is because I only count the number of comments made on the giveaway as an equivalent to the number of entries- I would hate to miss any!

The giveaway is open to everyone and ends on Monday 27th February 12 pm GMT with the winner to be announced the following day.

43 Comments

Filed under EATS!, Giveaway, Reviews

43 responses to “Happy Pancake Day!

  1. Katy Aubrey

    OMG, those pancakes look AMAZING!!! I’m going to make some tonight when I get home, and have natural yogurt and blueberries with mine! Yum!

    Right, my fave flavour of tea has to be peppermint! I just love it! It reminds me of mint choc chip ice cream everytime I have it, so it almost feels like I’m being naughty with the taste but I’m actually being very good! Lol in fact, I’m off to make myself a cup after writing these comments! 🙂 x

  2. Katy Aubrey

    I follow you on twitter! And I’ve tweeted about this giveaway! 🙂

  3. Katy Aubrey

    I like you on FB! 🙂

  4. Katy Aubrey

    I don’t have my own blog so can’t link back to you! 😦

  5. Those pancakes. I die.
    I’ve had to move my pancake day to tomorrow as my husband isn’t around to make them for me tonight (alone, I’m a pancake disaster waiting to happen). Sigh…

    I LOVE liquorice tea! Hands down, my favourite tea!

  6. Oh girl…I have been on SUCH a ginger tea kick lately. I cannot get enough. That three-ginger tea sounds incredible. [However, I would definitely NOT be opposed to a little of that “revitalise” action either. There’s nothing wrong with a little cardamom…]

  7. Those pancakes look lovely 🙂 I am loving peppermint tea right now, but I also love chai- a classic.

  8. cerian jones

    Liked on facebook

  9. I drink tea every night before bed. I love Good Earth Sweet and Spicy right now

  10. I follow you and tweeted! @JesBWill

  11. I think Peppermint is my favourite of all time, although the teapigs Christmas flavour was amazing! Your pancakes look fab, I haven’t seen the kara choc coconut milk anywhere yet!

  12. I love earl grey tea (closely followed by peppermint)

  13. I’ve liked you on Facebook

    Those pancakes look fab btw. Will try that recipe next time I’m ready for pancakes!

  14. Mary

    Ginger green tea 🙂

  15. I’ve never tried Pukka Herbs but i had a lovely lemon & ginger tea in a cafe (belgique) It doesn’t say what brand it is on their website but it was in those posh pyramid t bags that feel kind of like plastic. I think tesco lemon and ginger is just as nice 🙂

  16. i already like you on facebook 🙂

  17. I already follow & have just tweeted 🙂

  18. Yay to pancakes!!!!! I love pukka teas favorite has to be the detox yum : )

  19. Wow Jemma, your food pictures are always good but this looks like the best pancake stack ever! The sauce and fruit just top it off perfectly, they look delicious 🙂

  20. Oh my gosh, I have never eaten a big stack of pancakes but I really need to after seeing these! You are lucky getting all those pukka teas, their vanilla and chamomile is my absolute favourite tea ever, I have been known to see off a box in a week!

  21. caloricandcrazy

    My favorite flavor of tea is lemon!

    I just have to add that those chocolate pancakes are making me so jealous! Haha. They look DELICIOUS!

  22. Bahhhh those pancakes look amazing!!!

    Favorite flavor of tea… plain old green!

  23. I love strawberry green tea. Delicious and good for you 🙂
    Those pancakes look amazing!

  24. Pingback: WIAW…My favourite ways « Celery and Cupcakes

  25. Followed and tweeted about it!

  26. I love anything lemon!! So I’d have to say that Lemon Green Tea is my favourite!!

  27. My favorite flavor of tea is green! 🙂

    Oh and, your pancakes look SUPER awesome!!

  28. I already follow you on Twitter and I just tweeted about the giveaway, too. 🙂

  29. And I already like you on Facebook. 🙂

  30. Those pancakes look AMAZING!!!
    What a great giveaway I love me some tea!
    My favorite is mint or apple. mmm…
    (natasha_stassen at hotmail dot com)

  31. And i tweeted about it! 🙂 as lippylash

  32. I love all tea. Except Lapsang Souchong! 😛

    My favourite Pukka is probably their detox. So good!! x

  33. I absolutely LOVE pukka tea! I’ve got 3 boxes in my kitchen right now – slightly verging on obsessive. My favourite flavour so far is the vanilla chai 🙂

  34. OMG! That chocolate pancake looks super divine and fluffy! Perfect for green tea in the morning.

  35. Love the look of those pancakes! I love any kind of chai tea, and absolutely adore ordinary black tea, and one of my favourites is orange and coconut!

  36. Those pancakes look so decadent!

  37. Meaghan

    Chamomile and Lavender is my favourite right now!

  38. Meaghan

    Liked you on FB 🙂

All of your comments make me smile :-)

