I *HEART* February!

I cannot believe that this month is over already!  February has just flown by.  It has been a pretty busy and productive month for me with lots of things checked off my to do list, but also an exciting month full of planning.  The end of the month was full of sunshine filled days which just added to my happiness. 

Spring is on it’s way!

Tumblr_m06v49wkgn1r3yfaao1_500_large

This month we finally confirmed our wedding reception venue and church after much deliberating and discussing.

IMG_1458

Both venues are simply stunning and I cannot wait start organising the decorations and all of the finishing touches to make it extra special.   After we confirmed our wedding reception venue we enjoyed a delicious meal at the restaurant to get gauge the quality of the food…

IMG_1475

I was in heaven!

We also booked our photographer too.  As you can see most of February has all been about wedding planning and not much else.  However, having said that I did finish the introduction to my thesis and started the discussion chapter.  A meeting with my supervisor went very well and we discussed the formalities of finishing up my PhD and my nominated internal and external examiners for my thesis defence after submission…the end is so close I can smell it!

Of course it was Pancake Day when I got to eat these…
 

IMG_1536
Oh and how could I forget running the Foodie Blog Swap again!  I hope all is going well with your swaps as I haven’t heard otherwise.  I sent mine off today. I’m so excited to see what everyone has received.  Please remember to post pics and send me the links. πŸ˜€

Phew! A super busy month and it looks like March is going to be just as busy as I want to:

  • buy my wedding dress…eek!

  • sort out the wedding flowers

  • sort out wedding cars and transport

  • finalise wedding guest list

  • finish my thesis discussion and final chapter…whole thesis finished!

  • go through my wardrobes and drawers again looking for unwanted items and for eBay sales

  • Enjoy celebrating my birthday!

  • save, budget, save, budget!

So much of the same really, thesis, wedding planning and obviously working.  My birthday later in the month gives me a chance to have some fun and spoil myself a little.  With the wedding, which is actually more expensive than we first thought, it means that we have gone into saving overdrive. Being busy all of the time is actually a blessing at the moment as it means that I have no time to out and spend my money on clothes and accessories etc.

So bring on March! I’m looking forwards to it already!

For March I would like to say a big thank you and hello to a new blog sponsor Sharpham Park, whose products I got to review last month.  I really enjoyed trying out their spelt cereals and have an awesome giveaway coming up.

Also, a big thank you to my other sponsors Pulsin’, Vivapure, iHerb and to fab bloggers Gina at The Seventh Letter and Janine at The Girl with the Red Hair for their continuous support.  If you would like to promote your business or blog on Celery and Cupcakes then please read my sponsorship page or email me at celeryandcupcakes@gmail.com.

How was February for you? 

Did any thing make it memorable?

22 Comments

Filed under I Heart...

22 responses to “I *HEART* February!

  1. glad you’ve had a nice feburary. The remarkable thing for me was spending valentines day and evening in bath with my boyfriend. so romantic and had some lush cocktails!!

  2. I know February just flew by! I am really looking forward to march too the light mornings are already coming which makes me happy! Good luck with your busy month!!

  3. You certainly have had a lovely February πŸ™‚ I do think your venue is going to make so a beautiful wedding!

    Your March sounds so exciting! I’m sure shopping for your wedding dress will be brilliant and I’m sure you’ll look gorgeous!

  4. Sounds like the wedding plans are coming on full force! Hope you have a great March!

  5. Just thinking… You’ve shared photos of the church & reception venue but will you share one of the dress? Does your finance read your blog?! I can’t wait to see your transport. i don’t know why but i always look at the transport when i see a wedding. Probably because i used to work as a groom for a horse & carriage service. Have to say horse & carriage will be the only way for me, but not OTT katie price & glass pumpkin style.

    Have a good weekend

    xx

  6. Wow, finishing your PhD, getting married… what a year this is going to be! You must be so excited, the venue looks gorgeous – and buying your wedding dress, wow πŸ™‚

  7. You seem so calm and serene about your wedding planning. I’ve only just started and mostly feel panicky and stressed at the amount of decisions to make!

  8. Is that your wedding venue?! It’s gorgeous!! You have a lot on your plate, girl. Best of luck!

  9. Good luck with all the wedding planning, that dessert looks amazing!
    February has gone by so fast for me. My March goal is to do two outdoor runs per week, should be do-able now that the weather is (hopefully) getting better. x

  10. It sounds like you’ve been very busy with the wedding planning. I think they always end up more expensive than planned – that’s definitely what’s happening to my housemate too. The dessert looks amazing – so you should have fabulous food πŸ™‚

  11. Glad your wedding plans are going well πŸ™‚ I loved planning mine, such fun!

    And thanks again for organising the foodie blog swap, I’ve really enjoyed taking part in it & can’t wait to see what everyone gives/gets! πŸ˜€

All of your comments make me smile :-)

