Love Fashion, Love Clothing

Since starting this blog I have documented frequently my struggle with my relationship with food and how I have tried to turn this around.  On my healthy living journey I have experienced many trials with my relationship with food, but in the last few years and particularly after starting Celery and Cupcakes I feel that I have come on leaps and bounds and have tried to promote healthy living in a positive away, especially as a firm advocate of a healthy balance.

I cannot reiterate enough how grateful I am for your amazing support on my journey.  Your comments, emails and tweets have really helped more than you know at times when I was seriously down or struggling. 

At this point in time I am in a very happy place with work, my relationship, life in general and my health and diet.  I have never felt happier and stronger for simply enjoying delicious food, being more relaxed about what I eat and not worrying so much about the consequences as I know I eat really well 90% of the time anyways.

There is only so many posts that I can write about how well I am doing at the moment.  I am loving my food and it will always be a passion of mine to create recipes and share my kitchen creations on the blog.  However, I would also like to explore my other passions such as fashion and beauty and take the blog in a slightly different direction with more posts about these other interests in my life.

I know I have have touched on fashion and beauty posts in the past but I haven’t really gone into as much detail as I would like simply because I wasn’t sure how it would come across. 

There will still be much emphasis on food and recipes as always, just with a pinch of fashion and a splash of beauty too.

On that note I would like to introduce an amazing clothing website called Love Clothing

05

They stock a great range of men’s and women’s clothing from high street brands such as Vero Moda, Motel Rocks and Vila at affordable high street prices.  And they also write a fashion blog too.

            

            Summer StripesSummer Blouse

Some of my favourite summery looks from Love Clothing!

I am really excited about this new direction and for my blog and as another way to express my creativity with you as well as food.

Sorry for this lengthy post, but I just wanted to make you aware of my current blogging thoughts and ideas that I have for Celery and Cupcakes.  I hope you continue to enjoy reading!

Have you ever ordered from Love Clothing before?  What did you think?

What are your current fashion loves?

*I have not been paid by Love Clothing for this post and all opinions are my own as always!*

12 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Points of interest

12 responses to “Love Fashion, Love Clothing

  1. I am not really very fashionable! I just like things I like I suppose- at the moment I love spotty things 🙂

  2. I can’t get enough of stripes and wedges! In fact, I am on the prowl for a striped wedge as we speak. 🙂

  3. What a brilliant post 🙂 I’m so glad to hear you’re in such a happy place and that everything’s good – and from my point of view, you definitely promote a healthy lifestyle. I’m looking forward to reading more of the different posts!

  4. Looking forward to more fashion/beauty posts from you!
    I’ve not heard of Love Clothing before but I really like Motel and Vera Moda so will have to check it out. x

  5. such cute clothes!
    i haven’t heard of that brand before–ill have to look around their website!

  6. me

    You go girl! I always think it’s a brave choice to chance the direction of your blogging, even if it’s only slightly. You can remind yourself many times to not worry; that it doesn’t matter; that it’s your blog & you can do whatever you want, but if you have readers, you always wonder if they will still read. I, for one, am really looking forward to your fashion & beauty posts!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

