The week that was SIMPLY FABULOUS!

Happy Friday my loves!  I hope you have all had a fabulous week and all set for an amazing weekend.

This week Alfie has been off work so I put my thesis to bed this week on my days off from work.  It has been great as it has meant lots of quality time together and we have got lots of wedding planning done.

IMG_2404

We had a date with our vicar on Monday to discuss the ins and outs of preparing for a marriage, which despite my original qualms went very well.  And today we sorted out the groomsmen’s suits and designed and ordered our wedding cake.  It looks beautiful!

IMG_2437

We also went wedding shopping in Birmingham where we picked up our wedding rings (dying to wear mine now!), my shoes and perfume for the day.  Choo’s and Jo Malone is very indulgent I know, but I only intend to get married once and I love them both. 

And yes, I will be doing my hoovering in my Choo’s to break them in, cos’ that’s how I roll. Winking smile

IMG_2431

I’m still loving my neutrals this week. 

OOTD: white shirt, H&M, blazer, Zara, skinnies, H&M, belt, Zara, shoes, Mimco.

IMG_2427

I have been enjoying lots fresh fruit this week to remind me that summer must be on its way soon.

IMG_2423

IMG_2441

Lots of veggie packed meals have also been consumed.  So simple and so so good!

IMG_2447[1]

Loving bright floral prints this week!  I got this top from New Look in the sale before Easter for £9.

IMG_2446[1]

I also bought my first wedding magazine.  They are quite expensive as this one cost me £4.99, but I thought I just had to buy one for traditions sake.  Thank goodness for wedding blogs as they are saving me a fortune! Open-mouthed smile

IMG_2453[1]

I also picked up these great books to kick start my reading again.

IMG_2454[1]

My Cover Girl Lash Blast arrived today. I cannot wait to try it out.  I think I may review it on the blog, vlog stylee!

IMG_2440

This week I have been adoring my Russian doll earrings from Forever 21…

IMG_2399[1]

…and my new Russian Doll mug off course!

It has been such a great week with lots of wedding stuff thrown in.  I can honestly say that I am having the best time planning our big day.  I think I am going to be so sad when it is over.

What have been the highlights from your week?

What are you up to this weekend?

21 Comments

Filed under The week that was...

21 responses to “The week that was SIMPLY FABULOUS!

  1. Jemma, I glad you had such a great week!! That sounds fantastic! And you’re still looking lovely with those neutrals 😉

  2. totally jealous that you have jimmy choos!!

  3. Congratulations on finishing your thesis; you must be over the moon 🙂
    Glad you had a great week and so cool about all the wedding stuff; I agree, if you can’t spoil yourself for your wedding, when can you!
    The best bit of my week was getting tickets to the Olypmics, so excited 🙂

  4. Yay to the Choo’s!!! I am kitty sitting and hanging with the man : )

  5. Sounds like a great week, wedding planning sounds so exciting! Love your floral top – I’m trying to wear brighter things despite the weather still being rather grey! x

  6. runningcupcake

    Congratulations for finishing your thesis- that must be a huge weight off you mind 🙂

  7. What a lovely post! Glad youve had such a great week, can’t wait to see those shoes! I loved wedding planning, definitely make the most of it 🙂

  8. Sweet Potato Sarah

    Wedding planning must be so exciting when everything starts to come together, it sounds like it’s going to be an amazing day! Can’t wait to see the dress together with those beautiful Choos 🙂 Looking forward to a possible vlog too, i love that Covergirl mascara & i’ve found that Max Factor false lash effect is a really good UK dupe.

  9. I love your style, and NEED those lil russian dolls in my life! So cute!

  10. Errign

    I used to use lash blast allllll the time. I switch to a maybelline mascara a year ago because they were out of lash blast, but I did love it!

  11. Sounds like a wonderful week, I’m glad you had such a lovely time! And I definitely think you deserve the indulgences on your wedding day 🙂 I’m glad all of the wedding prep is going so well, it sounds like you’re incredibly organised! As usual your food looks delicious 🙂

All of your comments make me smile :-)

