I *HEART* MAY

Hello lovelies! I hope you are enjoying the weekend so far!

I have good feelings about June already!

Last month was such a fantastic month for me mainly because I got to spend more time with my husband to be and we got major serious with the wedding planning.  So as months go May was pretty darn good!

Last week I recorded my first vlog and really enjoyed doing so.  Thank you for your awesome comments.  I’m so glad that so any of you liked it!

Exploring my other passions of fashion and beauty on the blog more this month was so much fun. 

IMG_2500IMG_2499IMG_2292IMG_2505

I have been paying particular attention to my makeup and what I wear more this month, basically making a bit more of an effort and I feel great!

IMG_2618IMG_2431

Although I am not an expert in these fields it has been awesome being able to express my creativity in a different way other than food.  You can read or watch my review CoverGirl Lashblast mascara here and read about my thoughts on wedding makeup here, just incase you missed them.

This month has been a crazy month for smoothies as I just cannot seem to get enough:

       IMG_2491IMG_2627

I am currently reading The Distant Hours by Kate Morton and really loving it so far. Right now I don’t have that much time to read and not reading as much as I would like to but I’m in no rush to finish the book. I’m just enjoying taking some time out of my day and being able to settle down and read my book and relaxing more.

This has been an awesome month for our wedding planning as we have accomplished so much.  We have designed and ordered our wedding cake, bought our wedding rings, sorted out our order of service, got the bridesmaids shoes and dresses, had a meeting with the vicar, selected my wedding perfume and of course I got my Choos!

IMG_2227IMG_2404IMG_2437IMG_2619

The sunshine has been amazing these past few weeks and I for one have been making the most of it by working outside and eating some amazing summer inspired foods.

IMG_2076IMG_2087IMG_2427IMG_2474IMG_2441IMG_2504

I also ran my furthest distance this year of 5 miles. I am really looking forward to working on my running distances again this summer, simply loving running right now.

There were some aims that I didn’t achieve last month such as signing up for Race for Life and seriously updating my recipe page.

I am really looking forward to the Jubilee in a few days.  It’s so awesome how the whole nation has seemed to embraced the impending celebrations.  Although I will be working on the actual day I will still be celebrating and enjoying it all.  And this is the attitude that I generally want to take into next month too…

  • plan and get ideas for my hen doo
  • get my wedding invitations printed
  • enjoy a fab girly day with my girlies
  • sign up for Race for Life!
  • work on my running distance
  • find some inspiration for my wedding hair and makeup
  • get back into the thesis groove and get the darn thing finished for good!
  • be stricter with my saving
  • find a new home!!! 😀

So many exciting things are ahead my friends and I cannot wait!

Before I go I would like to welcome back Sharpham Park who are back this month sponsoring the blog.  I have a great giveaway coming up from them tomorrow so watch this space!

What made May special for you?  Have you set any goals for June?

10 Comments

Filed under I Heart...

10 responses to “I *HEART* MAY

  1. Looks like a great month! I want to increase my running distance this month, continue with strength training and try and do more yoga!

  2. Meg

    I LOVE your attitude!!!!! xx I am so happy you had such an amazing May Jemma xx

  3. You LOOK like an expert with the makeup and fashion!!! Jemma, you’re so gorgeous!! 🙂

  4. That sounds like a great May and I’m loving June so far, except for the weather! I like the new directions for your blog and think you always do look so stylish… hope you’re having a great Jubilee weekend 🙂

  5. Sounds like you’ve had a fantastic May! I hope you have an equally lovely June 🙂 Your goals for the month sound great, finding a new home is especially exciting!

    By the way I love that you are also including your other interests like beauty and fashion on the blog 🙂 I have become massively into beauty lately myself!

All of your comments make me smile :-)

