I *HEART* JULY

What happened to July?  The month just zoomed by,and what a great month it was!

It was so nice spending a bit of girly time with my mum.  We found her a really lovely dress to wear to the wedding which she looks fab in!  I also managed to pick up some treats for myself and Alfie, so it wasn’t a bad shopping trip all round!

IMG_3300

We also sorted out our wedding gift list at the beginning of the month, so exciting!

Spending lots of quality time with my hubby to be was definitely a highlight of last month. We enjoyed the sunshine in Stratford-upon-Avon and also had the most delicious meal at our wedding reception venue. Since we both lead such busy lives it was really nice to spend some special tome together.

IMG_3398IMG_3399IMG_3402IMG_3408

Last month also saw my first AXA PPP healthcare guest post series go live.  The series concentrates on finding the motivation to exercise, which on some days I can relate to oh too well.

AXAPPPBlog_CeleryCupcakesImage_200x200_v3

The strawberries that my Nan gave me a few months ago seemed to have a growth spurt as they are producing juicy and delicious fruits in abundance last month.  My tomato plants are also doing so much better. It really is satisfying being able to go into your garden and pick your own.

IMG_3271

I also shared some amazing recipes:

IMG_3242IMG_3147IMG_3167IMG_3314

Raw Chocolate and Salted Caramel Hearts, Cherry and Oat Breakfast Muffins, Herbed Seitan Roll, Cherry Almond and Chocolate Protein Pudding, Blueberry and Raspberry Wholemeal Pancakes.

I also posted a vlog on making work wear affordable and my review on some E.L.F Cosmetics that I received.

Over the past few months I have come to many realisations about my perspectives on my eating and fitness which I documented in a post.  I am definitely more relaxed where these things are concerned now and really content on just concentrating on being happy and healthy.

Since my body pump classes have been postponed over the summer vacation I thought it was the perfect opportunity to try a new class.  I’ve been trying to try a yoga class for ages so decided to pop along to a body balance class.  Holy moly, this class is amazing! I am so in love with it and it has motivated me to up my yoga practice big time over the past few weeks.

Wow, what a month! You can watch my favourite things from July here.

My aims for August include:

  • Post my wedding invitations
  • Become a crafting DIY wedding Queen
  • Submit my thesis…eek!
  • Book my hen doo
  • Continue being happy and healthy
  • Redesign my blog
  • Enjoy life!

Most of these aims are wedding related but with only 3 months to the day (wowzers!) it is pretty much wedding HQ at my house at the moment.  Obviously, another major thing is handing in my thesis…so much going on but it is all so exciting!

August looks like it is going to be one amazing month and it’s already getting off to a great start, one for a reason which I don’t want to announce right now as a might jinx it and because my wedding invites are being delivered today!  

This month I want to give a big shout out to my blog sponsors for being so amazing, so please go and check them out and take advantage of my discount codes. 

munchy_seeds

Also, I would like to say a big welcome back to Munchy Seeds who are sponsoring the blog again.  There is a giveaway coming your way from Munchy Seeds later this month so watch out for that.

How was July for you?  Did you make any goals and did you achieve them?

What’s on the cards for August?

6 Comments

Filed under I Heart...

6 responses to “I *HEART* JULY

  1. Alice

    Good luck with getting your thesis in. It’s so lovely that you’ve got your wedding to look forward to as soon as it’s all in as well. You may have already had a look around but I thought I’d mention the Craftster community for wedding related DIY. I got married in August 10 and we made a lot of things ourselves. It’s both fun and a lot cheaper and means you get exactly what you want! There are lots of ideas and advice on the forums though so maybe you’ll find some inspiration there!

  2. Oh my gosh!!! Congrats on your first AXA PPP guest post!!! That’s so exciting 🙂 Good luck with your thesis!

    I’m glad July was a good month! I hope August is fantastic, too!

  3. Sounds like you had a great July! Good luck with your thesis and wedding planning! x

  4. Fran

    Wow what a lot you have achieved this July. Best of luck with your thesis. I finished my dissertation to my university this week as I am just coming to the end of finishing my nutrition & dietetics course. I must say it feels great to have it out of the way!

  5. What a great July you’ve had! Hope August is just as good!

  6. You had an awesome month! I bet August will be even better 🙂 x

All of your comments make me smile :-)